You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
4 Guests
Age 18 and under.
2.666665
  (2.7 3 reviews )

Description

The Blue Mesa Lodge and Condos offers centrally located, on-mountain accommodations.

Bedding: Queen bed, sleeper sofa

Enter the 4th floor room (with elevator access) to the sitting area, TV w/VCR and DVD, kitchenette with microwave, mini-fridge, sink, toaster, coffee-maker, and dishes. From the balcony, enjoy views of the plaza below and San Sofia Ridge beyond the ski lifts. There is a queen bed in the loft and a sleeper sofa in the living room. The bathroom has a shower/tub combo.

The complex is ski-in/ski-out, just feet from the Lift #1 and #4 ski runs. There is a ski locker and common laundry on site.

*Please note that there is NO DESIGNATED PARKING SPOT for this condo, PARKING IN MOUNTAIN VILLAGE IS AT A NIGHTLY FEE OF $25/NIGHT MINIMUM AT FIRST-COME-FIRST-SERVE BASIS.

*Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a midweek clean on the 3rd day of stay. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis*

Sq Ft: 469

Business License # 01301


Amenities

  • Complex Blue Mesa
  • High Speed Internet
  • Rating Gold
  • View Mountain
  • Deck Balcony
  • Laundry Complex
  • Skiing Ski in/out
  • Elevator
  • TV
  • TV's 1
  • Kitchenette Kitchenette

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightly
11/21/18 - 12/24/18$199
12/25/18 - 01/05/19$299
01/06/19 - 02/14/19$199
02/15/19 - 03/23/19$219
03/24/19 - 04/07/19$199
04/08/19 - 05/22/19$99
05/23/19 - 06/18/19$129
06/19/19 - 06/23/19$229
06/24/19 - 07/11/19$129
07/12/19 - 07/14/19$229
07/15/19 - 08/28/19$129
08/29/19 - 09/02/19$229
09/03/19 - 09/11/19$129
09/12/19 - 09/15/19$229
09/16/19 - 10/19/19$109
10/20/19 - 11/26/19$99

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Cute and but some issues

2
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 07/25/2018 to Sun, 07/29/2018
Check in was chaotic. Went to the condo as I was told to do since I had a signed agreement. Never received the email with the codes and instructions but did receive a parking permit. Called the office to find out where to park and where exactly the unit was and get the codes. Was told that they "thought I was coming to the check-in office" even though they sent me an email that I didn't need to. Asked where to park and was told my unit didn't come with a space, which was advertised but why then did I get a permit? Was also told that parking in both garages was free all day and $25 charge at night. Incorrect. The Heritage garage only had 2 hour free parking and was $35 per night. I was also told there was a "free lot" in Telluride that I could park at and take the Gondola back to Mountain Village. I called the Town of Telluride to find out where the "free lot" was and was told there wasn't one. Once inside, the stairs to the loft were so steep and narrow that I could not get my suitcase into the loft area where the bed is. There were two remotes, one for the blu-ray player and a GE remote that did not work the Non-GE television. There was not a working remote for the television anywhere to be found. I was unable to watch TV for my stay (not a big deal for me but there should likely be a working remote). I purchased some cold items at the market but had to throw them out since the refrigerator does not work, even when put on the coldest setting. The condo instructions say to take out the trash upon departure but there are no instructions as to where to take the trash to. All in all, this met the needs for my stay (a place to sleep and shower) but I would not stay here again.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for the review of Blue Mesa #40A. We're sorry you had parking issues. Telluride and Mountain Village have significant parking challenges currently but hopefully those will get better soon with additional spaces coming online. We detail those challenges in your pre-arrival communication and apologize you were unable to find what we sent. We hope to make a better impression on your next visit to Telluride. Thanks again.

Great location but could use some improvements

3
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 07/13/2018 to Sun, 07/15/2018
This was our first time with Alpine Lodging. We checked-in at the office in town and one woman was blatantly rude. We made our way to the lodge which was a little tricky to know which door to enter and they didn't provide the best instructions but we were able to figure it out. The room had a nice view and had easy access to the gondola, a market was a 10 minute walk away with whatever you would need. There was a cute Italian restaurant downstairs. I would suggest new bedding. It was stained and gross. We took it off the bed immediately. The internet didn't work and the TV wasn't working either. They came and fixed the internet on day 2 but the TV never worked. Overall for a short stay it was fine but I wouldn't recommend it for any longer than 2-3 days.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for the review of Blue Mesa 40A. We're sorry about your check-in experience and problem with the cable television. That's obviously not the impression we want to make with our guests and hope to change that impression on your next trip to Telluride. We're happy to extend a discount to you on your next visit to try and make up for this experience. We've noted your folio history and hope to do better next time.

Adequate, appropriate price, Alpine Lodging just OK

3
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 03/12/2017 to Thu, 03/16/2017
You get what you pay for - room was adequate and fine for price but nothing special and only provided basic necessities. However, Alpine Lodging service was disappointing. Room was not ready by time promised. Nothing was offered as consolation for us having to wait beyond our check in time to receive access codes. All codes, access, and wifi information were provided via text and not via a professional email or print out. AL employees were nice but execution was poor.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for your review of Blue Mesa 40A. I am sorry that your stay started out on the wrong foot, and we have just started a new direct check in procedure that still needs improving. We appreciate your feedback.