You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
4 Guests
Age 18 and under.
2.42857
  (2.4 7 reviews )

Description

This comfortable one-bedroom condo is tucked away next to Cornet Creek in the town of Telluride. With easy access to both the ski lifts and hiking trails, this location is perfect for summer and winter vacations. It sleeps four, making it ideal for a couple or small group of people.

Bedding: King bed, double futon and sofa sleeper

This unit is on the second floor of the Boomerang Village complex with south-facing views of Lift #7 and the lower Milkrun ski trail. Enter off of an exterior deck and enter an open living space with a living room, complete with a sofa sleeper and an open kitchen. The living room features a TV with Roku and a DVD/CD player, bluetooth speaker and wifi internet.

The bathroom is located just outside of the kitchen and has a tub/shower combination.

The bedroom is spacious, with a king-sized bed and views of the cottonwood trees around the building. There is also a double futon for extra sleeping space in this room.

Parking for this unit is located on the premises but is a first-come, first-served basis.

The free town shuttle, the Galloping Goose, is located just steps from the front door. Lift #7 is less than a block away on the south side of the building for easy access to skiing, as is the River Trail in the summer. There is a grocery store, liquor store, Thai restaurant and other shopping and restaurant options within a block of this unit. Town Park, home to Telluride’s epic festivals, is six blocks east of this unit and the downtown amenities are less than a 10-minute walk.

*545 sq. ft.*

Business License: #015344

Amenities

  • Complex Boomerang Village
  • Rating Bronze
  • View South
  • Parking Complex
  • Deck Deck
  • Laundry Complex
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightly
08/12/19 - 08/28/19$179
08/29/19 - 09/02/19$309
09/03/19 - 09/11/19$179
09/12/19 - 09/15/19$309
09/16/19 - 10/19/19$139
10/20/19 - 11/26/19$119
11/27/19 - 12/19/19$209
12/20/19 - 01/04/20$389
01/05/20 - 02/13/20$209
02/14/20 - 02/16/20$289
02/17/20 - 03/06/20$229
03/07/20 - 03/21/20$289
03/22/20 - 04/05/20$209
04/06/20 - 05/20/20$149
05/21/20 - 06/16/20$189
06/17/20 - 06/21/20$309
06/22/20 - 07/01/20$189
07/02/20 - 07/04/20$259
07/05/20 - 07/09/20$189
07/10/20 - 07/12/20$259
07/13/20 - 09/02/20$189
09/03/20 - 09/07/20$309
09/08/20 - 09/16/20$189
09/17/20 - 09/20/20$309
09/21/20 - 10/18/20$159
10/19/20 - 11/24/20$149

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Convenient and Close to the Slopes

4
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 02/14/2019 to Mon, 02/18/2019
Stayed at Boomerang because the place that I usually stay in Telluride was full for the holiday weekend. The staff at Alpine Lodging was great in finding me another place close to lift 7. This place is also close to the grocery store. The unit is a basic ski condo with the plus of having the futon in the bedroom so when someone in our group wanted to watch TV while the others went to bed it didn't bother us. Kitchen had what we needed to cook breakfast and dinner the nights that we didn't go out. Full size fridge helped with our food too. The only negative was it took a while to find parking, and that is not uncommon in Telluride. I did find a place in the complex after a short walk around the building and then we walked everywhere for the rest of our trip. If you are flying in this isn't an issue at all. I would stay here again if my first choice is booked. We didn't ride the town bus because the weather was good for walking. We have used the bus in the past and saw the stop just a few steps from the building. Being able to complete all the paperwork online was great so we could go straight to the condo when we arrived.
Manager's Response: 
What a thoughtful review, thank you for taking the time to write that out. While we're sad you didn't get your first pick, it's nice to learn we found a good option for your trip to Telluride.

Birthday Vacation

4
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 09/20/2018 to Sun, 09/23/2018
Checking-in with Lisa was fast and she was very helpful when we needed it. The Condo is a great size when traveling with 3 persons, the only thing is when traveling with two ladies there must be at least 2 mirrors. there is only one in the bathroom area. The kitchen is a great size as well, will definitely come back and recommend to family and friends.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for leaving a review! We're so glad you had a good birthday vacation and we appreciate the kind words about Lisa. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Telluride!

Difficult place to find and park

3
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 09/14/2018 to Mon, 09/17/2018
The condo itself is ok. Minor cosmetic issues. The complex is difficult to find. The lighting around the building is poor. Parking is very difficult and not specifically designated. Ben and Lisa were very helpful when we were trying to find the condo and trying to help us sort out the parking situation.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Boomerang Village 201. We're sorry to hear you had issues finding the parking but glad we were able to help! We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant and we hope to see you again soon!

Not a positive expereince

2
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 08/14/2018 to Thu, 08/16/2018
Heather in Guest services is a great problem solver! Thank goodness for her help and positive attitude!!! We did switch properties: from a dumpy dorm room to a dumpy condo. ***Fire alarm was hanging from ceiling *** Kitchen cabinets were over 6 feet above the floor. Even with a step ladder we had difficulties reaching a drinking glass ( I am 5'4") Carpet was really stained in entrance Very old TV that did not work ( remote useless so we tried the buttons on the TV) We were in a locals neighborhood with young kids who rented............. pretty dumpy Fresh Dog waste smeared into the walk way carpet and no one cared to clean it up for over 2 days that we were there We could not get internet password to work All of the furniture was obviously old, from a used furniture strore and nothing matched.. no TV in console in bedroom Nice kitchen BUT could not reach cabinets. Dished cracked chipped and did not match at all. Glasses cracked and chipped ( dangerous!) Bathroom updated but the many negatives overshadowed the positive The cleaning service does a Good job with what they have to work with in this condo. Price was high for what we experienced with this rental........ Do NOT recommend
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for bringing all of the issues to our attention. We've contacted the property manager to look into the issues you pointed out. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Telluride and we hope to see you again soon.

Hair all over bed

1
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 08/05/2017 to Sun, 08/06/2017
Everyone on staff was so great! But when we went to go to bed there was about 30 long hairs all over the bed. We tried to pick them out but my wife was so grossed out she stay on the couch. If there was any feedback I would recommend making sure the sheets get changed for new guests.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please be assure that we do change the sheets between each reservation. We will look into this matter to make sure that it doesn't happen again.

Boomerang

2
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 09/30/2016 to Mon, 10/03/2016
Zero parking onsite, dated accommodations and a very uncomfortable fold out couch. Wifi never worked.
Manager's Response: 
We are sorry that your stay at Boomerang Village failed to meet your expectations. Parking can be challenging at this complex and is first come first serve. Thank you for letting us know about the fold out couch, our Owner Services department will review and make a recommendation to the property owner. Please give our sales team a call before you book your next stay and they can make sure to match you with a property that fits your needs.

Boomerang

1
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 07/21/2016 to Sun, 07/24/2016
The property was very dirty! From the entrance, to the hallways to the stairs. There is no close parking available. The actual unit was very run down! The carpets were stained, the couch was stained and had tears in the cushions. The kitchen was ill equipped and the cabinets in the kitchen were so high that I at 5 ' 8" could barely reach what was in them. My friend and my 11 year old daughter were not able to reach anything in the cabinets. I was very, very disappointed as I have booked through Alpine lodging before and the unit was beautiful.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you so much for the review of Boomerang Village #201. We agree that this property needs some work and the design of the cabinets is poor. We will relay your feedback to the owners and will consider all the issues you have presented to us. We value your business and hope to find you another beautiful condo on your next visit.