You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
8 Guests
Age 18 and under.
4.5
  (4.5 6 reviews )

Description

Unique, free-standing home tucked in the heart of Historic Telluride.

Bedding: King, Queen, Twin Bunks, Twin Bunks, Twin Bunks

Enter this home (#151.5) through the alley between Colorado Avenue and W. Pacific Street in the geographic center of Historic Telluride. The full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and an electric stove is located on the left hand side as you enter. There is a living room with a flat screen TV and DVD player, as well as a dining area for 6 guests to the right. Also on this level is the 2nd bedroom with a queen bed, flat screen TV and a bathroom in the hallway with shower only (no tub). You can also access the outdoor patio from this level.

Walk downstairs to find the bunk room, set up with six twin beds, a TV with DVD/VHS and a walk-in closet. There is a luxurious bath with double sinks and a steam shower (no tub). The private washer/dryer are located on this bottom level.

On the top level of the home accessed via the stairs is the Master Bedroom. This bedroom is open to the staircase and has no door. It has a king bed, a TV with DVD/VHS and a bathroom with shower only (no tub).

This private home has free wireless Internet access, a ski locker and one designated off-street parking spot. The location is tough to beat - a short walk to Telluride's Main Street (Colorado Avenue) for restaurants and shops and two short blocks to the free gondola and Lift 8 for easy ski access.

**Please note that there is construction next door to this condo - Summer-Fall 2019**

1,589 Square Feet

Business License: #016096

Amenities

  • Complex Sea2Ski Luxury Homes
  • High Speed Internet
  • Rating Gold
  • View Mountain
  • Parking Private
  • Deck Patio
  • Laundry Private
  • Pets Allowed flexible
  • Handicap
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 4
  • Concierge

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightly
09/16/19 - 11/26/19$539
11/27/19 - 12/19/19$649
12/20/19 - 01/04/20$1,129
01/05/20 - 02/13/20$679
02/14/20 - 02/16/20$909
02/17/20 - 03/06/20$729
03/07/20 - 03/21/20$909
03/22/20 - 04/05/20$649
04/06/20 - 06/16/20$539
06/17/20 - 06/21/20$919
06/22/20 - 07/01/20$539
07/02/20 - 07/04/20$609
07/05/20 - 07/09/20$539
07/10/20 - 07/12/20$609
07/13/20 - 08/06/20$539
08/07/20 - 08/09/20$609
08/10/20 - 09/02/20$539
09/03/20 - 09/07/20$919
09/08/20 - 09/16/20$539
09/17/20 - 09/20/20$919
09/21/20 - 11/24/20$539

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

great location and use of space

4
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 08/05/2019 to Sat, 08/10/2019
We stayed her during August for 5 nights with two parents, 5 adult children, and one teen. The downstairs bunkroom is great for a large family of kids, something you don't often find in a vacation rental. We enjoyed the high end appliances, even if we only used the refrigerator, and to be right in the middle of all this terrific town was the best! Being in the thick of things, however, means street noise late at night--just people walking in the alley and talking, plus bar noise. I would say the worst thing about the house was the internet. It was very slow, and even after someone came to fix it, we saw little or no improvement. Just a problem for a 14 year-old with an itouch, the rest of us survived.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review of Diamond Tooth Cottage! Glad you enjoyed your stay and the extra space found in the heart of downtown Telluride. As you mentioned the location and convenience is hard to beat, but it does come with the commotion of a lively town. Internet in the remote mountains can be tough at times, but we always aim to troubleshoot any difficulties right away. A lot of devices going at the same time on a network can slow down the speeds. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Telluride in the future! Best regards, Katie, Guest Experience Manager

Our 3rd trip in one year!

5
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 07/23/2019 to Mon, 07/29/2019
Our first time was lat summer, then we came in January for skiing and again for the same festival this summer and it was another fantastic stay! We LOVE this property, the house & the location cannot be beat. You can walk to everything in 5 minutes or less and the basement is ideal for lots of kids to have their own space.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for your review of the Diamond Tooth Cottage. We are so happy to have wonderful guests like you that enjoy coming back year after year. We are excited to have you back in the winter for the ski season. Best regards, Trevor, General Manager

Perfect location

5
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 06/19/2019 to Mon, 06/24/2019
Great location, clean, staff was amazing!
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for your review of the Diamond Tooth Cottage. We are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us. Diamond Tooth Cottage is one of the best locations in town, adjacent to great dining, shopping, and all sorts of fun activities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Trevor, General Manager

Another awesome trip!

5
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 01/02/2019 to Sun, 01/06/2019
We absolutely love this house, have stayed in it for the summer baseball festival and in the winter to ski. The location is amazing, in the heart of town. We will be back this summer!
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for your review of Diamond Tooth Cottage. We are happy to hear that you have found your go-to Telluride home. Diamond Tooth Cottage is located in such a central and accommodating spot where you are just a short walk from everything that town has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back this Summer. Best regards, Trevor, General Manager

Location location location!

5
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 08/11/2017 to Fri, 08/18/2017
Diamond Tooth Cottage is conveniently located near everything in Telluride. We enjoyed a fantastic week!
Manager's Response: 
Diamond Tooth Cottage's location is hard to beat if you want to be right within the Town of Telluride! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the home. Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back to Telluride in the future! Best regards, Katie, Guest Experience Manager

Awesome location.

3
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 07/19/2017 to Mon, 07/24/2017
The location of this home can't be beat! So close to Main st and the gondola. The house was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with the essentials. There was plenty of hot water for the seven of us and the house had extra towels, pillows, blankets, etc. the only reason I am giving the house theee stars is that the management company was not very responsive. We had a handful of issues and not one return call. As a side note, if you like to relax in the living room and watch TV don't stay here. The TV isn't hooked up to anything. It is like a fake TV.
Manager's Response: 
Hello, we sincerely regret you felt we were unresponsive to the unfortunate TV cable issue. We tried to respond as quickly as we could. After your initial call we inspected the home and repaired the internet connectivity and cable throughout the home with the exception of the living room as that was out of our capabilities. We immediately contacted the cable company and they worked to repair the issue of a broken cable line to the home. The location and ample space of the home is exceptional. We do wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Telluride. Please contact us directly for additional information. Best regards, Katie, Guest Experience Manager