You are here

Beds/Baths

2.5 BR
2 BA
6 Guests
Age 18 and under.
3.25
  (3.3 4 reviews )

Description

Just across the street from the San Miguel River and the base of Lift #7 (Coonskin lift), this 2-bedroom with Loft/2-bath condo is a great value with in-town convenience.

Bedding: Queen, two twins (can be made into king), two twins in the loft.

Entering this condo from the second-floor entrance, using the door marked Lu6JL, you'll first encounter the bedroom with two twin beds that can be made up as a king bed. Just down the hall is the second bedroom with queen bed, TV, and private bathroom with steam shower only.

Upstairs is the main living area with vaulted ceilings. The sitting area includes a loveseat, 20-inch TV with Roku and DVD and CD stereo. The dining table seats six, and the kitchen is open to the whole room with a breakfast bar with two stools. Up the spiral stairs is the loft where two twin beds are located. You'll find the master bathroom on the main level, with a jetted tub and shower. On the hall is the stack washer/dryer. This unit also has internet service.

In the central courtyard is the swimming pool (summer only) and outdoor hot tub. Garage parking is on the ground level of this building, as is the unit's ski locker. To the south of the complex is the base of Lift #7, and historic downtown can be reached by a 10-minute walk, or free in-town shuttle that stops here.

*Square Feet: 1,234*

Business License: #3648

NOTE: This property is listed for sale. Guests may be asked to accommodate showing requests with 24-hour notice.

Amenities

  • Complex Lulu City
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub Community
  • Fireplace Gas Fireplace
  • Rating Bronze
  • Pool Seasonal
  • Parking Covered
  • Laundry Private
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 2
  • Kitchenette Kitchenette

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightly
08/12/19 - 08/28/19$259
08/29/19 - 09/02/19$489
09/03/19 - 09/11/19$259
09/12/19 - 09/15/19$489
09/16/19 - 11/26/19$259
11/27/19 - 12/19/19$359
12/20/19 - 01/04/20$689
01/05/20 - 02/13/20$379
02/14/20 - 02/16/20$529
02/17/20 - 03/06/20$429
03/07/20 - 03/21/20$529
03/22/20 - 04/05/20$359
04/06/20 - 05/20/20$209
05/21/20 - 06/16/20$259
06/17/20 - 06/21/20$489
06/22/20 - 07/01/20$259
07/02/20 - 07/04/20$369
07/05/20 - 07/09/20$259
07/10/20 - 07/12/20$369
07/13/20 - 09/02/20$259
09/03/20 - 09/07/20$489
09/08/20 - 09/16/20$259
09/17/20 - 09/20/20$489
09/21/20 - 10/18/20$259
10/19/20 - 11/24/20$209

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Remodeling

2
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 01/31/2019 to Tue, 02/05/2019
We have stayed here a number of times over the years. The units are a little dated and occasionally in need of minor repairs, ie leaking sink faucet, but adequate for the most part given how close they are to the Coonskin lift (7). This year, however, the building wing we stayed in was in the process of remodeling/construction. On arriving and entering the unit we were overwhelmed by a very strong odor of turpentine and fresh paint from neighboring units/hallways. The fumes were so strong our eyes were burning and it was uncomfortable to breathe. We immediately opened windows to ventilate even though it was so cold outside. We did not unpack as we weren't sure we'd be able to actually stay in our unit. A call to management was answered, the problem explained, and we were told we'd get a call back. After a few calls back and forth, (including one offer to move into a similar unit and pay an additional $50, hello, customer service?), it was agreed we would stay in the unit. We had ventilated well, and most all of the fumes had dissipated. The property manager did offer and provide a gift certificate to a restaurant in town, which was a much appreciated gesture. The weekend was fine, no construction, but by Monday morning the workers (and the fumes) were back, and we just dealt with it until we left Tuesday morning. We understand the need to perform work such as this, but we should have been forewarned, and allowed an option to cancel/move. Also possibly push this work to warmer time of the year to allow ventilation of the building without freezing.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for your review. As we worked closely with you during your experience, we are disappointed to see the low scores despite our efforts to relocate you to a more fitting accommodation. We have expressed our mutual frustrations to the complex HOA, and are sincerely sorry their choice to paint negatively impacted your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future, and prove that we strive to offer great service to every guest.

Loud and unclean

2
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 08/11/2018 to Sat, 08/18/2018
Our students were very unhappy with their accommodations. They were kept up each and every night by loud parties in the building. The unit felt outdated and grimy. Upon arrival, they found animal feces in the hallway outside their unit. Pretty awful considering how expensive the unit is.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Lulu City 6J. We're so sorry you experienced those issues during your stay. They will be addressed. We hope your students enjoyed the rest of their stay in Telluride!

OUTSTANDING ACCOMODATION FOR WHAT WE NEEDED. GREAT BEDS, COVERED & SECURED PARKING

5
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 05/30/2018 to Fri, 06/01/2018
4 GUYS ON MOTORCYCLES HAD COVERED AND SECURED PARKING. COMFORTABLE BEDS AND LOCATED WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO DOWNTOWN AND ALL THE AMENITIES OF TELLURIDE.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for the great review on Lulu City #6J. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that your group was comfortable. We look forward to hosting you guys on your next trip!

Great place but missing a few things.

4
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 06/14/2017 to Mon, 06/19/2017
The location is great, and the unit was clean and perfect for what we wanted it for. However the VRBO page listed 7 beds and there were only 6. There was supposed to be a sleeper sofa, but none of the sofas pulled out at all. Alpine Lodging brought us over an air mattress which was fine, but we felt a little mislead. Also, the parking directions were a little confusing. They said "First Come First Serve" parking, so we parked in the first open spot we came to. We didnt realize later that there are assigned spots and that we had parked in someone elses spot. First Come First Serve doesn't jive with assigned spots.
Manager's Response: 
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for you all being mislead with the description and parking. We have updated all of the information on our end and would be happy to find you something more suitable for your next Telluride vacation.