You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
3 Guests
Age 18 and under.
4.1
  (4.1 10 reviews )

Description

This is a lofted lodge room at the Manitou Lodge within walking distance of skiing, historic downtown, and Festivals in Town Park.

Bedding: Queen bed and twin sleeper sofa (suitable for a child)

To access the Manitou Lodge, guests cross the footbridge located at the end of S. Fir Street. This is a second-floor room with two stories. Upon entering the room, guests are welcomed into a cozy sitting area with a twin sleeper sofa, mini-fridge, vanity area and double doors leading to a balcony overlooking the San Miguel River. The ensuite bathroom has a step-in shower with a glass enclosure.

Upstairs, the loft has a queen Tempur-Pedic bed and a flatscreen TV with Roku.

Every room at the Manitou Lodge has a mini-fridge, coffee maker, starter coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and robes.

The Manitou Lodge has a common hot tub in the covered gazebo overlooking the river, designated ski lockers, common kitchen and TV room, and a deck facing the river. The lodge is conveniently located right in Telluride by the San Miguel River, just two short blocks to Lift 8 and the free gondola, Main Street and Town Park.

Parking is on-street parking on a first-come-first-serve basis - A 'W' zone parking permit will be provided for all guests at check-in.

*This room does sleep up to three guests, however, our recommended occupancy is two due to space capacity in the sitting area*

The Manitou Lodge is NOT a pet-friendly property and no exceptions will be made.

*300 Square Feet*

Business License: #003019

Amenities

  • Complex Manitou Lodge
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub Community
  • Rating Bronze
  • Parking Street
  • Deck Balcony
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 1

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$139 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$139 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$139 /nt
18
$139 /nt
19
$139 /nt
20
$139 /nt
21
$139 /nt
22
$139 /nt
23
$139 /nt
24
$139 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$139 /nt
27
$139 /nt
28
$140 /nt
29
$139 /nt
30
$139 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$139 /nt
2
$155 /nt
3
$175 /nt
4
$175 /nt
5
$145 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$145 /nt
10
$160 /nt
11
$155 /nt
12
$140 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$140 /nt
16
$150 /nt
17
$160 /nt
18
$155 /nt
19
$140 /nt
20
$139 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$140 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$195 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$160 /nt
28
$160 /nt
29
$170 /nt
30
$185 /nt
31
$195 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$185 /nt
2
$170 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$160 /nt
7
$195 /nt
8
$180 /nt
9
$160 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$139 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$150 /nt
15
$140 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$139 /nt
18
$139 /nt
19
$139 /nt
20
$139 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$140 /nt
23
$139 /nt
24
$139 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$139 /nt
27
$139 /nt
28
$145 /nt
29
$140 /nt
30
$139 /nt
31
$139 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$139 /nt
2
$145 /nt
3
$279 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$315 /nt
6
$279 /nt
7
$279 /nt
8
$195 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$140 /nt
12
$140 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$139 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$279 /nt
18
$330 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$279 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$139 /nt
23
$139 /nt
24
$139 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$139 /nt
27
$139 /nt
28
$139 /nt
29
$139 /nt
30
$139 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$139 /nt
2
$139 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$140 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$139 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$139 /nt
18
$139 /nt
19
$139 /nt
20
$139 /nt
21
$139 /nt
22
$139 /nt
23
$139 /nt
24
$139 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$139 /nt
27
$139 /nt
28
$139 /nt
29
$139 /nt
30
$139 /nt
31
$139 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$139 /nt
2
$139 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$139 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$139 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$139 /nt
18
$139 /nt
19
$139 /nt
20
$139 /nt
21
$139 /nt
22
$139 /nt
23
$139 /nt
24
$139 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$140 /nt
27
$145 /nt
28
$140 /nt
29
$139 /nt
30
$139 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$139 /nt
2
$139 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$139 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$139 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$139 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$285 /nt
26
$290 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$330 /nt
31
$340 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$295 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$140 /nt
8
$160 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$139 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$140 /nt
14
$140 /nt
15
$205 /nt
16
$205 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$160 /nt
19
$139 /nt
20
$139 /nt
21
$140 /nt
22
$160 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$139 /nt
27
$139 /nt
28
$145 /nt
29
$160 /nt
30
$170 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$139 /nt
2
$139 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$175 /nt
7
$155 /nt
8
$140 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$140 /nt
11
$155 /nt
12
$230 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$210 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$145 /nt
18
$155 /nt
19
$175 /nt
20
$175 /nt
21
$155 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$140 /nt
24
$145 /nt
25
$155 /nt
26
$175 /nt
27
$175 /nt
28
$155 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$145 /nt
2
$155 /nt
3
$160 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$225 /nt
6
$225 /nt
7
$205 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$180 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$195 /nt
12
$215 /nt
13
$215 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$180 /nt
16
$175 /nt
17
$175 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$195 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$180 /nt
22
$175 /nt
23
$160 /nt
24
$160 /nt
25
$175 /nt
26
$185 /nt
27
$180 /nt
28
$155 /nt
29
$139 /nt
30
$139 /nt
31
$139 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$160 /nt
3
$155 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$140 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$139 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$139 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$139 /nt
18
$139 /nt
19
$139 /nt
20
$139 /nt
21
$139 /nt
22
$139 /nt
23
$139 /nt
24
$139 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$139 /nt
27
$139 /nt
28
$139 /nt
29
$139 /nt
30
$139 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$139 /nt
2
$139 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$139 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$139 /nt
12
$139 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$139 /nt
16
$139 /nt
17
$139 /nt
18
$139 /nt
19
$139 /nt
20
$139 /nt
21
$139 /nt
22
$139 /nt
23
$139 /nt
24
$139 /nt
25
$139 /nt
26
$139 /nt
27
$139 /nt
28
$185 /nt
29
$180 /nt
30
$160 /nt
31
$170 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$139 /nt
2
$139 /nt
3
$139 /nt
4
$140 /nt
5
$139 /nt
6
$139 /nt
7
$139 /nt
8
$139 /nt
9
$139 /nt
10
$140 /nt
11
$140 /nt
12
$150 /nt
13
$139 /nt
14
$139 /nt
15
$139 /nt
16
$310 /nt
17
$315 /nt
18
$325 /nt
19
$340 /nt
20
$310 /nt
21
$255 /nt
22
$139 /nt
23
$145 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$160 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$139 /nt
29
$139 /nt
30
$175 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$185 /nt
2
$235 /nt
3
$240 /nt
4
$220 /nt
5
$155 /nt
6
$160 /nt
7
$170 /nt
8
$235 /nt
9
$260 /nt
10
$260 /nt
11
$235 /nt
12
$160 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$175 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$210 /nt
17
$205 /nt
18
$180 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
$180 /nt
22
$195 /nt
23
$210 /nt
24
$205 /nt
25
$180 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$180 /nt
29
$195 /nt
30
$210 /nt
31
$200 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$180 /nt
2
$170 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$175 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$205 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$175 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$160 /nt
11
$170 /nt
12
$180 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$155 /nt
17
$150 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$180 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$145 /nt
24
$145 /nt
25
$155 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$185 /nt
28
$180 /nt
29
$145 /nt
30
$140 /nt
31
$140 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$320 /nt
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

The unit was extremely small - not as advertised (450 sq. ft).

2
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/28/2019 to Wed, 01/01/2020
I have been staying at the Manitou since my first trip to Telluride in 1980 to supervise the video-taping of the Bluegrass Festival for Durfee Day and Michael Zivian. This trip will be our last. We had never stayed in one of these smaller units (8 - 11) and they are not as advertised (450 sq. ft.) Please check that. The walls between the units transmit sound including the very loud exhaust fans for the bathrooms (these could easily be changed out to whisper quiet fans). We called about needing more towells and never received any. I spoke with Liza ahead of our stay and asked that the hot tub be looked at - as we could not use it in our last two visits due to either too much chlorine or a putrid smell. So this trip, I brought my test strips and found that there was no chlorine in the tub. When one of your maintenance people came to the unit to clear snow off the awning, we asked about it and he said he would add chlorine. I tested again over the next two days -- no chlorine. I just received a call from Wendy - who was more than curt - bordering rude - in her hearing or acknowledging these issues. Sadly, this will be our last stay at the Manitou.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for being a loyal fan of the Manitou for all these years. We're sorry that the smaller unit did not work as well for you this time. We will check the square footage in case a mistake was printed. The hot tub is on a daily maintenance schedule and was in working order throughout. We do hope that you come back to stay with us again!

Nice place

5
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 08/14/2019 to Fri, 08/16/2019
Nice place with a great location.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you so much for your kind words about the Manitou Lodge! We also love this location and its proximity to everything in town. Come see us again soon!

Great Location

4
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 03/23/2019 to Wed, 03/27/2019
Hi there- We had a great stay at the Manitou Lodge Room #10. It was exactly how you described. Very convenient that you offer hair dryer, and bathroom toiletries when flying to a vacation as we did. I would love to rent at this property again and would recommend this place only if the hot tub gets fixed. I noticed that the hot tub bench was broken from past reviews but honestly I figured it would have been by now. Only 1/3 of the hot had a seat the other 2/3 was broken and at the bottom of the tub. It's kinda one of the rewards of skiing all day to come home and enjoy the hot tub before dinner. If that was fixed then yes I would recommend this property to others. The staff was super plight and helpful and the room was clean and perfect for 2 people.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for choosing the Manitou Lodge. As the hot tub is maintained by an HOA, we will continue to request they attend to the benches - thank you for your comments as they will definitely help get that issue addressed.

Perfect ski lodge

4
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 01/31/2019 to Sun, 02/03/2019
Great location - once you get parked you do not need to drive. 1 block from ski lift and 2 blocks from downtown. The rooms are small but comfortable and very quiet at night. This is our 5th stay and recommend if you want a small quaint experience. The host that is on the premises very helpful with recommendations and local information.
Manager's Response: 
Your fifth stay?! Thank you for your loyalty! We love the Manitou Lodge also and are grateful for your repeat business. See you again soon!

Review

5
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 09/28/2018 to Sun, 09/30/2018
Enjoyed it very much. Cute, and in a good location. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Lisa at the check in and Frank at the property made us feel welcome and helped out.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for your review of the Manitou Lodge! We've passed along your kind words for our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Nice Place

5
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 07/05/2018 to Sat, 07/07/2018
This is a very nice mountain/country style place to stay. Love being right on the river. Clean place with nice staff. Parking can seem to be a problem; you just really need to talk with staff to understand how it works. You may have to park on the street. The "W" on a lot of the street signs for parking is very small & it can be overlooked making it seem as if there are very little parking spaces for the lodge. But a very nice & cozy place to stay; especially compared to the prices of a lot of the other places.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for your kind review of the Manitou Lodge! The cozy vibe and location right on the river are two of the things that we love most about it. Parking can definitely be an issue, as it is all over the town. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Manitou met our expectations

5
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 08/19/2018 to Wed, 08/22/2018
My wife and I stayed three nights at the Manitou Lodge and enjoyed our experience. Our room -- No. 10 -- was as advertised: small but cozy and comfortable. We don't spend much time in hotel rooms, aside from sleeping, so it fit our purposes. It was also very centrally located in Telluride. We lucked out in parking during our stay, finding spots just across the bridge that we kept during our entire stay. The continental breakfasts were what we expected, and hosts Joan and Frank did a superb job of setting up and attending to guests. Very amiable as well. All in all, our stay was very enjoyable.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Manitou Lodge #10. A few of our favorite things about the Manitou are the location and the breakfast! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Comfortable, cozy and clean!

5
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 08/16/2018 to Sun, 08/19/2018
I love the ski-lodge atmosphere. Very down-home, no glitz. Our room (#10) was spacious and perfect. There's a few portable electric fans in the unit that we used to drown out the commotion on the deck (we sleep with windows open).
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for leaving such a fabulous review for Manitou Lodge #10. One of our favorite things about the Manitou is that it really does feel like home! We hope to see you again soon.

Skunk smell permeated the entire building

2
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 03/11/2018 to Fri, 03/16/2018
A skunk let loose in the vent pipe of unit 4 and the smell was everywhere. There was no offer to compensate for that event. All our clothes and luggage smelled like skunk by the time we got home. The owner should have done a better job of protecting the property with screen vents. Also, the internet did not work in the rooms. You had to go to the shared kitchen to get a connection.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for your review and we're sorry about the "unwanted wildlife" experience you had. In Telluride, we deal with critters of all types throughout the year and this was one of those unfortunate instances. We agree this property should've had better protection to keep this animal from under the building and the owner has agreed to make those improvements. We hope to have the chance to host you again and make a better impression.

Great location, very comfortable bed

4
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 06/28/2016 to Thu, 06/30/2016
Great location, very comfortable bed, some cob webs in various areas, minimal floor space for stretching out, challenge to unload car due to lack of proximity to parking areas, closest parking area was gravel.
Manager's Response: 
Yes, you do need to cross a pedestrian bridge to access the Manitou Lodge. While it makes unloading more challenging, it makes for a more peaceful stay once you arrive. Thank you for bring the cob webs to our attention, we have cleared them all out.