You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
4 Guests
Age 18 and under.
4.714285
  (4.7 7 reviews )

Description

Conveniently located in Telluride, along the San Miguel River and just 200 yards to lift #7, this one-bedroom/one-bath premier suite has all the conveniences of a condo.

Bedding: Split-king, full sofa-sleeper

The Mountainside Inn is located along the San Miguel River in the heart of Telluride. It is comprised of four separate buildings, all of which are two floors with stair access (no elevators).

In the main room is a full kitchen with stainless appliances, breakfast bar with three stools, sitting area with full-size Flexsteel sofa-sleeper, flat-screen TV and gas fireplace. The separate bedroom has a king bed which can be set up as two twins, en-suite full bath with shower, and a flat-screen TV. Top-down blinds allow views of the mountains around the Inn while still giving you privacy.

This unit has one parking spot in the courtyard parking or public parking lot next door; a permit is required. Parking is first-come, first-served. Complimentary wifi is included. A huge complex hot tub is on the patio overlooking the river (closed early April to mid-May and late Oct. to late Nov.). Coin-operated laundry is available.

The Mountainside Inn is just 2 blocks from the grocery store, and about a 10-minute walk from historic downtown Telluride. The river trail offers a delightful path through town, and the free in-town shuttle picks up about a 1/2-block from the Inn.

*Guests staying five nights or longer will receive a mid-week clean on the third day of stay. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis*

No pets are permitted in this unit.

*500 Square Feet*

Business License: #19260

Amenities

  • Complex Mountainside Inn
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub Community
  • Fireplace Gas Fireplace
  • Rating Bronze
  • Parking Complex
  • Laundry Complex
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightly
11/27/19 - 12/19/19$209
12/20/19 - 01/04/20$389
01/05/20 - 02/13/20$209
02/14/20 - 02/16/20$289
02/17/20 - 03/21/20$229
03/22/20 - 04/05/20$209
04/06/20 - 05/20/20$149
05/21/20 - 06/16/20$189
06/17/20 - 06/21/20$309
06/22/20 - 07/01/20$189
07/02/20 - 07/04/20$259
07/05/20 - 07/09/20$189
07/10/20 - 07/12/20$259
07/13/20 - 09/02/20$189
09/03/20 - 09/07/20$309
09/08/20 - 09/16/20$189
09/17/20 - 09/20/20$309
09/21/20 - 10/18/20$159
10/19/20 - 11/24/20$149

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Excellent Experience

5
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 07/05/2019 to Sun, 07/07/2019
Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay in Telluride this past weekend. The office staff was excellent - check in was a breeze and they were very helpful with any questions we had. The room had plenty of space. The location was walking distance to everything. I cannot think of anything to complain about.
Manager's Response: 
A wonderful stay is what we love to hear from our guests and "no complaints" is even better! We look forward to a return wonderful visit. Sincerely, Heather White and the Mountainside Inn team

Nice place for the price

4
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 06/29/2019 to Tue, 07/02/2019
It was as expected with a GREAT location. Property did not have the DVD player as described in the details but overall it was a nice place to stay!
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for the review and we are sorry we didn't remove the DVD player from the description. We hope you return when you can. Sincerely, Heather White, Manager

LOVE this place!

4
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 08/15/2018 to Mon, 08/20/2018
I think this is the 3rd year in a row we have stayed in this same room when we come for the Mushroom Festival! It is convenient and the room and bed are vary comfortable. It has a nice kitchen the is well equipped (well... it would be nice to have a tongs!). The only suggestion I would make is that the carpet needs a major cleaning. I think the same spot is coming through the carpet from two years ago! Maybe it's even time for a complete recarpeting. Other than that we were very happy and plan to reserve that room again next year, if we can.
Manager's Response: 
We thank you for your review and we do work on the carpets constantly to keep them clean. What you say is true, that though the carpet is clean, some spots have become impossible to remove. We are looking at what can be done as providing flooring resistant to spills. Many thank for your review. Sincerely, Heather White, Manager

PERFECT

5
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 02/18/2018 to Sat, 02/24/2018
Mountainside Inn is all you need and everything you need. Great service, comfortable housing, excellent location, affordable rates and quiet guests. We were lucky to find rooms there during the break. Thank you for everything!!
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for taking your time to write a review! We appreciate the great feedback and hope to see you again at The Mountainside Inn. Sincerely, Andrew Lucas

Great!

5
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 09/18/2017 to Thu, 09/21/2017
Thanks so much for a lovely stay while I worked in the area. It was especially easy to have access to a kitchen after a long day in the field.
Manager's Response: 
Many contractors stay at Mountainside Inn and we deeply appreciate the business. Thank you for reviewing your experience. Heather White, Manager

Clean & Quaint

5
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 07/19/2017 to Sun, 07/23/2017
Our room was clean, quiet and quaint. Like others have reviewed, this is an older property. The staff was very friendly and accomendating. My only recommendation would be to update the furnishings. The only other issue is the parking. I understand it is limited everywhere, but the back parking lot, people would park anyway they wanted because there were no parking spaces "marked" with lines. Would I stay there again? Yes.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for staying with us. You stayed in a 1 bedroom condo, larger than most of our units. Yes, parking is an issue in Telluride and the town is working to become more accommodating to the increasing number of tourists we host. You can make your suggestions known to the Town of Telluride about the parking situation on their website and they would be pleased to hear from you. Sincerely, Heather White, Manager

Great place to stay

5
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 02/09/2017 to Sun, 02/12/2017
Clean,updated,free parking, extra towels for the hot tub and conveniently located.
Manager's Response: 
Truly we do have free limited parking in our private courtyard and in the lot beside us to the west. The hot tub is an amenity that guests enjoy using after skiing, snowshoeing or hiking. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Mountainside Inn in Telluride.