You are here

Beds/Baths

3.5 BR
2 BA
10 Guests
Age 18 and under.
3.666665
  (3.7 6 reviews )

Description

Great family condominium on Telluride's popular west end! This three-bedroom plus loft condo is located on S. Mahoney Street, just two and half blocks from the base of Lift 7.

Bedding: King, queen, two sets of twin bunk beds, queen bed

The entrance to this condo is one level up from the entry. There is a full kitchen open to the L-shaped living room with plenty of seating, a 24-inch flat-screen TV with Roku, DVD player, stereo, game table, dining table that seats eight and a wood-burning stove. Down the hall is the master bedroom with a king bed, flatscreen TV and private bathroom with double vanity sinks and a shower/tub combo. The second bedroom has a queen bed, while the third has two sets of bunk beds. The shared bath is accessed from the hallway and has double sink vanity and shower only.

Upstairs in the loft is a queen bed, 15-inch flat-screen TV and balcony with obstructed views of the ski area to the south.

Other amenities include a private washer/dryer and private one-car garage (garage does not have power), with one additional parking space in front of the garage. The Smuggler complex has an indoor hot tub and ski locker access. Hot tub located across from unit B, above A and B garage.

This spacious condo is comfortable for a larger family or group of friends. The grocery store is next door, while downtown is four blocks, a 10-15 minute walk to restaurants and shops. The high school (Palm Theatre and soccer fields) is across the main street from this neighborhood.

*The hot tub is closed and will open in 2021*

There is no A/C at this property.

This condo is pet-friendly with prior notification and a $30/night pet fee. 

*1,805 Square Feet*

Business License: #013706

Amenities

  • Complex Smuggler
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace Wood Fireplace
  • Rating Bronze
  • View South
  • Parking Garage
  • Deck Balcony
  • Laundry Private
  • Pets Allowed
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 3

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
$415 /nt
24
$420 /nt
25
$395 /nt
26
$360 /nt
27
$345 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$375 /nt
30
$365 /nt
31
$375 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$355 /nt
2
$345 /nt
3
$345 /nt
4
$345 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$370 /nt
7
$365 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$345 /nt
10
$345 /nt
11
$360 /nt
12
$355 /nt
13
$375 /nt
14
$360 /nt
15
$345 /nt
16
$345 /nt
17
$345 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$360 /nt
20
$380 /nt
21
$360 /nt
22
$345 /nt
23
$455 /nt
24
$460 /nt
25
$480 /nt
26
$480 /nt
27
$500 /nt
28
$485 /nt
29
$470 /nt
30
$345 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$345 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$355 /nt
4
$380 /nt
5
$380 /nt
6
$355 /nt
7
$365 /nt
8
$370 /nt
9
$375 /nt
10
$385 /nt
11
$425 /nt
12
$450 /nt
13
$400 /nt
14
$415 /nt
15
$425 /nt
16
$430 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$1,059 /nt
19
$1,059 /nt
20
$1,059 /nt
21
$1,059 /nt
22
$1,059 /nt
23
$1,059 /nt
24
$1,059 /nt
25
$1,059 /nt
26
$1,059 /nt
27
$1,059 /nt
28
$1,059 /nt
29
$1,059 /nt
30
$1,280 /nt
31
$1,300 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,059 /nt
2
$1,059 /nt
3
$1,000 /nt
4
$510 /nt
5
$515 /nt
6
$510 /nt
7
$530 /nt
8
$600 /nt
9
$600 /nt
10
$545 /nt
11
$505 /nt
12
$505 /nt
13
$505 /nt
14
$525 /nt
15
$745 /nt
16
$730 /nt
17
$685 /nt
18
$640 /nt
19
$490 /nt
20
$500 /nt
21
$535 /nt
22
$595 /nt
23
$595 /nt
24
$545 /nt
25
$505 /nt
26
$490 /nt
27
$505 /nt
28
$545 /nt
29
$600 /nt
30
$610 /nt
31
$555 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$520 /nt
2
$500 /nt
3
$510 /nt
4
$565 /nt
5
$615 /nt
6
$630 /nt
7
$565 /nt
8
$540 /nt
9
$510 /nt
10
$530 /nt
11
$590 /nt
12
$830 /nt
13
$840 /nt
14
$775 /nt
15
$755 /nt
16
$515 /nt
17
$540 /nt
18
$600 /nt
19
$655 /nt
20
$645 /nt
21
$580 /nt
22
$570 /nt
23
$525 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$605 /nt
26
$660 /nt
27
$625 /nt
28
$580 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$565 /nt
2
$530 /nt
3
$540 /nt
4
$590 /nt
5
$755 /nt
6
$715 /nt
7
$675 /nt
8
$660 /nt
9
$630 /nt
10
$635 /nt
11
$680 /nt
12
$720 /nt
13
$690 /nt
14
$645 /nt
15
$625 /nt
16
$600 /nt
17
$605 /nt
18
$640 /nt
19
$670 /nt
20
$650 /nt
21
$600 /nt
22
$580 /nt
23
$555 /nt
24
$565 /nt
25
$595 /nt
26
$610 /nt
27
$600 /nt
28
$550 /nt
29
$415 /nt
30
$395 /nt
31
$415 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$520 /nt
2
$535 /nt
3
$520 /nt
4
$470 /nt
5
$470 /nt
6
$355 /nt
7
$375 /nt
8
$385 /nt
9
$405 /nt
10
$390 /nt
11
$345 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$345 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$355 /nt
16
$375 /nt
17
$370 /nt
18
$345 /nt
19
$345 /nt
20
$345 /nt
21
$345 /nt
22
$345 /nt
23
$365 /nt
24
$360 /nt
25
$345 /nt
26
$345 /nt
27
$345 /nt
28
$345 /nt
29
$345 /nt
30
$360 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$360 /nt
2
$345 /nt
3
$345 /nt
4
$345 /nt
5
$345 /nt
6
$345 /nt
7
$370 /nt
8
$365 /nt
9
$345 /nt
10
$345 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$345 /nt
14
$380 /nt
15
$375 /nt
16
$345 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$355 /nt
19
$365 /nt
20
$380 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$375 /nt
25
$365 /nt
26
$380 /nt
27
$405 /nt
28
$605 /nt
29
$605 /nt
30
$560 /nt
31
$580 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$385 /nt
2
$405 /nt
3
$440 /nt
4
$455 /nt
5
$460 /nt
6
$415 /nt
7
$410 /nt
8
$410 /nt
9
$435 /nt
10
$470 /nt
11
$500 /nt
12
$505 /nt
13
$455 /nt
14
$420 /nt
15
$585 /nt
16
$1,015 /nt
17
$1,050 /nt
18
$1,075 /nt
19
$1,095 /nt
20
$1,045 /nt
21
$965 /nt
22
$435 /nt
23
$485 /nt
24
$525 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$570 /nt
27
$525 /nt
28
$435 /nt
29
$445 /nt
30
$490 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$535 /nt
2
$660 /nt
3
$670 /nt
4
$625 /nt
5
$455 /nt
6
$460 /nt
7
$490 /nt
8
$675 /nt
9
$720 /nt
10
$720 /nt
11
$675 /nt
12
$470 /nt
13
$475 /nt
14
$510 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$600 /nt
17
$580 /nt
18
$530 /nt
19
$485 /nt
20
$490 /nt
21
$575 /nt
22
$620 /nt
23
$660 /nt
24
$640 /nt
25
$580 /nt
26
$545 /nt
27
$535 /nt
28
$575 /nt
29
$625 /nt
30
$645 /nt
31
$625 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$570 /nt
2
$540 /nt
3
$530 /nt
4
$565 /nt
5
$605 /nt
6
$630 /nt
7
$605 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$525 /nt
10
$510 /nt
11
$535 /nt
12
$580 /nt
13
$615 /nt
14
$585 /nt
15
$520 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$485 /nt
18
$515 /nt
19
$545 /nt
20
$590 /nt
21
$565 /nt
22
$480 /nt
23
$460 /nt
24
$460 /nt
25
$500 /nt
26
$540 /nt
27
$595 /nt
28
$565 /nt
29
$455 /nt
30
$435 /nt
31
$435 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$925 /nt
2
$980 /nt
3
$1,100 /nt
4
$1,075 /nt
5
$940 /nt
6
$925 /nt
7
$870 /nt
8
$905 /nt
9
$965 /nt
10
$1,040 /nt
11
$575 /nt
12
$435 /nt
13
$410 /nt
14
$405 /nt
15
$430 /nt
16
$699 /nt
17
$1,075 /nt
18
$1,075 /nt
19
$935 /nt
20
$895 /nt
21
$390 /nt
22
$415 /nt
23
$455 /nt
24
$530 /nt
25
$545 /nt
26
$430 /nt
27
$380 /nt
28
$375 /nt
29
$390 /nt
30
$420 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$490 /nt
2
$505 /nt
3
$415 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$365 /nt
6
$365 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$585 /nt
9
$585 /nt
10
$525 /nt
11
$475 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$375 /nt
15
$420 /nt
16
$420 /nt
17
$375 /nt
18
$345 /nt
19
$345 /nt
20
$345 /nt
21
$365 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$390 /nt
24
$365 /nt
25
$345 /nt
26
$345 /nt
27
$345 /nt
28
$360 /nt
29
$375 /nt
30
$375 /nt
31
$360 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$345 /nt
2
$345 /nt
3
$345 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$365 /nt
6
$370 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$345 /nt
9
$345 /nt
10
$345 /nt
11
$375 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$390 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$345 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$420 /nt
19
$510 /nt
20
$490 /nt
21
$470 /nt
22
$470 /nt
23
$460 /nt
24
$550 /nt
25
$555 /nt
26
$580 /nt
27
$555 /nt
28
$540 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
$430 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$460 /nt
2
$460 /nt
3
$490 /nt
4
$475 /nt
5
$455 /nt
6
$465 /nt
7
$470 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$510 /nt
10
$545 /nt
11
$545 /nt
12
$515 /nt
13
$530 /nt
14
$540 /nt
15
$545 /nt
16
$565 /nt
17
$610 /nt
18
$645 /nt
19
$1,265 /nt
20
$1,280 /nt
21
$1,295 /nt
22
$1,295 /nt
23
$1,325 /nt
24
$1,375 /nt
25
$1,400 /nt
26
$1,330 /nt
27
$1,325 /nt
28
$1,335 /nt
29
$1,425 /nt
30
$1,750 /nt
31
$1,825 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,535 /nt
2
$1,370 /nt
3
$1,340 /nt
4
$665 /nt
5
$665 /nt
6
$690 /nt
7
$775 /nt
8
$775 /nt
9
$710 /nt
10
$660 /nt
11
$655 /nt
12
$660 /nt
13
$685 /nt
14
$895 /nt
15
$880 /nt
16
$820 /nt
17
$760 /nt
18
$640 /nt
19
$655 /nt
20
$695 /nt
21
$770 /nt
22
$770 /nt
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Fine condo, needs updating

3
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 08/07/2020 to Sat, 08/15/2020
Our stay in Smuggler F was fine - not amazing, not terrible. The condo is really just in need of an update. There is carpet throughout which feels very dated; the furniture and decor look straight out of the late '80s. The couches and chairs seem to have lost their spring long ago. That being said, it is roomy enough; the kitchen was stocked with the tools, plates, etc that we needed; the showers had good pressure; the linens were comfortable. One problem we had in August was that many of the windows - including the one closest to the bed in the master suite - don't open. So sleeping felt pretty stuffy in there. None of the outlets in the master bathroom worked - not a huge deal, we dried our hair elsewhere, but should probably be fixed. A few of the lamps and overhead light fixtures either didn't have working bulb or the outlets didn't work - so the living area was pretty dim. We stayed with our three children ages 10, 12 and 13. If you intend to have someone sleeping in the loft area, make sure they bring an eyemask - the skylight up there is bright. The location was good. I wouldn't seek this place out in the future, but I wouldn't be upset if I had to stay here again. Since you're not in the house too often in the Colorado summer, it did the trick. One last thing - your check in will tell you to go to 766 Smuggler Ave. That number doesn't appear anywhere on the outside of the condo complex. It should probably be listed at 762, which is posted twice on the complex, including right next to the entry we used.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for staying with us at the Smuggler. We are prepared to assist guests at any time for any maintenance question or problem, and our staff found the lack of power in the bathroom was just due to a flipped breaker and easily resolved. We regret the inconvenience! We're pleased that you were comfortable and everyone had enough space. Thank you for the note about the address, we can address that immediately. We hope you had a wonderful time in Telluride and when you return, we'd love to help you find something with newer updates and plenty of space.

Great Location. Lots of beds.

5
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 02/15/2019 to Mon, 02/18/2019
Smuggler F worked great for my event staff. Everybody was pleased to have their own comfortable bed. The location was perfect, just a short walk to the Coonskin Lift.
Manager's Response: 
This home is great for groups - we're glad you had a nice time! We'd love to have you back.

Great place and location!

4
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 06/29/2018 to Sun, 07/01/2018
We came to Telluride for a bachelorette trip with 8 girls. There were plenty of beds for everyone and it's a great location! The place is a little dated, but for the price and location, it can't be beat.
Manager's Response: 
We're glad you ladies enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind words on Smuggler F. We look forward to hosting you guys again in the future. Thanks again!

Great spot in Telluride

4
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 02/28/2018 to Fri, 03/02/2018
The location of this condo was great! We could walk to the lifts as well as downtown telluride. There was plenty of space for the six of us.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for the kind reveiw of Smuggler F. We agree the location of the condo is superb and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Telluride.

Not the best

2
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 12/23/2017 to Fri, 12/29/2017
Hello, we were a family of nine who stayed over Christmas. The location and sleeping arrangements for nine were good. However, the unit was tired, there were beard shavings in hall bathroom, several bunt out lightbulbs, and very poor seating and configuration in main living area for large groups. Also, only 8 towels for 9 people. A broken hot tub and a never ending call to nowhere when trying to reach the rental company about issues over the holiday check in. At the elevated Christmas rate this was motel 6 service at a champagne price. We have been to all the large ski venues over theChristmas holidays and this was our worst rental experience by far.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. Our goal is to exceed each guest's expectations and we obviously fell short with your visit. We've attempted to address the issues you reference and we're hopeful we can make a better impression the next time. We're happy to extend a discount on your next stay to help compensate for this experience.

Would consider staying here again

4
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 07/20/2017 to Sun, 07/23/2017
We had a party of 10, 5 adults and 5 children. There was plenty of room to move about and the beds were comfortable. While we had enough sleeping accommodations for 10, there were only enough towels for 8 and forks for fewer. These were definitely NOT deal breakers as there is a washer and dryer on premises and the dishwasher is new and very nice! In the bunk room, the kids' room, they found socks and food that did not belong to them. We appreciated being able to use the garage as we had 3 vehicles and there is not a lot of parking in Telluride! We will definitely check this property again when looking for locations in Telluride.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you so much for your review of Smuggler F. It really is such a great space for larger groups and families. We certainly take your review to heart and will speak with our housekeepers to address the cleanliness of the condo. Meanwhile, we would love to have you all back soon!