You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
4 Guests
Age 18 and under.
3.8
  (3.8 10 reviews )

Description

Stay at one of the best locations in town - in one of the best-remodeled condos in town!

Bedding: King bed and double sleeper sofa

Upon entering this condo, you are welcomed into a cozy bedroom with a small entry area for coats and shoes. The bedroom has a king bed and a flat-screen TV. Past the bedroom, there is a tastefully done vanity area with under-the-counter lighting and plenty of space on the countertop. The enclosed bathroom has a shower/tub combo. Across from the bathroom is a stackable washer/dryer and a storage closet.

Down the hall is a kitchenette area with high-end finishes. The kitchenette includes a bar sink, two-burner cooktop, mini-fridge, coffee maker, microwave/convection oven and toaster oven, and is fully stocked with dishes and limited cookware. Next to the kitchenette is the main living space, complete with a dining table and seating for three and a couch and relaxing area. The living room has a double sofa-sleeper, flatscreen TV and amazing views over the San Miguel River from the windows. Double-doors open to a deck that offers a seating area and the same amazing views.

The Viking Lodge has a year-round pool, hot tub, charcoal grills, and common area laundry with coin-operated washers and dryers. Parking is in a permit-required lot onsite and is available on a first-come, first-served basis. No pets are permitted, per HOA rules.

The Viking Lodge is just 200 yards from Lift #7 and the free in-town shuttle stops outside of the complex. Town Park, historic downtown Telluride and the grocery store are just a short walk away.

There is no A/C at this property.

This condo is NOT pet-friendly and any unregistered dog will incur a substantial fee. Please select a pet-friendly condo if you plan on bringing a pet. 

*478 Square Feet*

Business License: #003837

Amenities

  • Complex Viking Lodge
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub Community
  • Rating Gold
  • View South
  • Pool Community
  • Parking Complex
  • Deck Balcony
  • Laundry Private
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 2
  • Concierge

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
$225 /nt
22
$245 /nt
23
$255 /nt
24
$245 /nt
25
$230 /nt
26
$220 /nt
27
$210 /nt
28
$210 /nt
29
$220 /nt
30
$225 /nt
31
$225 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$215 /nt
2
$210 /nt
3
$210 /nt
4
$210 /nt
5
$215 /nt
6
$225 /nt
7
$220 /nt
8
$210 /nt
9
$210 /nt
10
$210 /nt
11
$220 /nt
12
$215 /nt
13
$230 /nt
14
$220 /nt
15
$210 /nt
16
$210 /nt
17
$210 /nt
18
$220 /nt
19
$220 /nt
20
$210 /nt
21
$210 /nt
22
$210 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$285 /nt
25
$295 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$310 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$290 /nt
30
$210 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$210 /nt
2
$210 /nt
3
$215 /nt
4
$230 /nt
5
$230 /nt
6
$215 /nt
7
$220 /nt
8
$225 /nt
9
$225 /nt
10
$235 /nt
11
$255 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$245 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$489 /nt
19
$489 /nt
20
$560 /nt
21
$555 /nt
22
$565 /nt
23
$565 /nt
24
$580 /nt
25
$615 /nt
26
$625 /nt
27
$590 /nt
28
$580 /nt
29
$580 /nt
30
$780 /nt
31
$790 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$640 /nt
2
$640 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$279 /nt
5
$279 /nt
6
$279 /nt
7
$292 /nt
8
$328 /nt
9
$328 /nt
10
$297 /nt
11
$279 /nt
12
$274 /nt
13
$279 /nt
14
$288 /nt
15
$405 /nt
16
$400 /nt
17
$373 /nt
18
$351 /nt
19
$270 /nt
20
$274 /nt
21
$292 /nt
22
$324 /nt
23
$324 /nt
24
$297 /nt
25
$274 /nt
26
$270 /nt
27
$274 /nt
28
$301 /nt
29
$328 /nt
30
$333 /nt
31
$301 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$288 /nt
2
$274 /nt
3
$279 /nt
4
$310 /nt
5
$337 /nt
6
$346 /nt
7
$310 /nt
8
$297 /nt
9
$279 /nt
10
$288 /nt
11
$324 /nt
12
$505 /nt
13
$510 /nt
14
$470 /nt
15
$460 /nt
16
$315 /nt
17
$330 /nt
18
$365 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$390 /nt
21
$355 /nt
22
$345 /nt
23
$320 /nt
24
$335 /nt
25
$370 /nt
26
$400 /nt
27
$380 /nt
28
$355 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$345 /nt
2
$320 /nt
3
$330 /nt
4
$360 /nt
5
$460 /nt
6
$435 /nt
7
$410 /nt
8
$400 /nt
9
$385 /nt
10
$385 /nt
11
$415 /nt
12
$440 /nt
13
$420 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$380 /nt
16
$365 /nt
17
$370 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$405 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$365 /nt
22
$355 /nt
23
$340 /nt
24
$345 /nt
25
$365 /nt
26
$370 /nt
27
$365 /nt
28
$335 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$240 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$315 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$315 /nt
4
$290 /nt
5
$285 /nt
6
$215 /nt
7
$230 /nt
8
$235 /nt
9
$245 /nt
10
$235 /nt
11
$210 /nt
12
$210 /nt
13
$210 /nt
14
$210 /nt
15
$215 /nt
16
$230 /nt
17
$225 /nt
18
$210 /nt
19
$210 /nt
20
$210 /nt
21
$210 /nt
22
$210 /nt
23
$220 /nt
24
$220 /nt
25
$210 /nt
26
$210 /nt
27
$210 /nt
28
$210 /nt
29
$210 /nt
30
$220 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$220 /nt
2
$210 /nt
3
$210 /nt
4
$210 /nt
5
$210 /nt
6
$210 /nt
7
$225 /nt
8
$220 /nt
9
$210 /nt
10
$210 /nt
11
$210 /nt
12
$215 /nt
13
$210 /nt
14
$230 /nt
15
$225 /nt
16
$210 /nt
17
$215 /nt
18
$215 /nt
19
$225 /nt
20
$230 /nt
21
$240 /nt
22
$240 /nt
23
$210 /nt
24
$230 /nt
25
$220 /nt
26
$230 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$365 /nt
29
$370 /nt
30
$340 /nt
31
$350 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$235 /nt
2
$245 /nt
3
$270 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$280 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$265 /nt
10
$285 /nt
11
$305 /nt
12
$305 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$255 /nt
15
$355 /nt
16
$615 /nt
17
$640 /nt
18
$655 /nt
19
$665 /nt
20
$635 /nt
21
$590 /nt
22
$265 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$320 /nt
25
$335 /nt
26
$345 /nt
27
$320 /nt
28
$265 /nt
29
$270 /nt
30
$300 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$405 /nt
3
$410 /nt
4
$380 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$410 /nt
9
$440 /nt
10
$440 /nt
11
$410 /nt
12
$285 /nt
13
$290 /nt
14
$310 /nt
15
$335 /nt
16
$365 /nt
17
$355 /nt
18
$320 /nt
19
$325 /nt
20
$325 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$375 /nt
23
$400 /nt
24
$390 /nt
25
$355 /nt
26
$330 /nt
27
$325 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$380 /nt
30
$395 /nt
31
$380 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$350 /nt
2
$330 /nt
3
$320 /nt
4
$345 /nt
5
$365 /nt
6
$385 /nt
7
$370 /nt
8
$335 /nt
9
$320 /nt
10
$310 /nt
11
$325 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$375 /nt
14
$355 /nt
15
$320 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$315 /nt
19
$330 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$345 /nt
22
$295 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$280 /nt
25
$305 /nt
26
$330 /nt
27
$360 /nt
28
$345 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$265 /nt
31
$265 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$565 /nt
2
$600 /nt
3
$665 /nt
4
$655 /nt
5
$575 /nt
6
$565 /nt
7
$530 /nt
8
$550 /nt
9
$585 /nt
10
$630 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$265 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$245 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$359 /nt
17
$655 /nt
18
$655 /nt
19
$570 /nt
20
$545 /nt
21
$240 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$330 /nt
26
$260 /nt
27
$230 /nt
28
$230 /nt
29
$235 /nt
30
$255 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$310 /nt
3
$255 /nt
4
$220 /nt
5
$220 /nt
6
$220 /nt
7
$240 /nt
8
$360 /nt
9
$360 /nt
10
$320 /nt
11
$285 /nt
12
$215 /nt
13
$210 /nt
14
$230 /nt
15
$255 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$230 /nt
18
$210 /nt
19
$210 /nt
20
$210 /nt
21
$220 /nt
22
$240 /nt
23
$240 /nt
24
$220 /nt
25
$210 /nt
26
$210 /nt
27
$210 /nt
28
$220 /nt
29
$230 /nt
30
$230 /nt
31
$220 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$210 /nt
2
$210 /nt
3
$210 /nt
4
$220 /nt
5
$220 /nt
6
$225 /nt
7
$215 /nt
8
$210 /nt
9
$210 /nt
10
$210 /nt
11
$230 /nt
12
$240 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$215 /nt
15
$210 /nt
16
$235 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$255 /nt
19
$310 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$285 /nt
22
$285 /nt
23
$280 /nt
24
$335 /nt
25
$340 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$340 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$255 /nt
30
$260 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$280 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$290 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$280 /nt
7
$285 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$310 /nt
10
$330 /nt
11
$330 /nt
12
$315 /nt
13
$320 /nt
14
$330 /nt
15
$335 /nt
16
$345 /nt
17
$375 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$770 /nt
20
$780 /nt
21
$790 /nt
22
$790 /nt
23
$805 /nt
24
$835 /nt
25
$855 /nt
26
$810 /nt
27
$805 /nt
28
$810 /nt
29
$865 /nt
30
$1,065 /nt
31
$1,110 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$935 /nt
2
$835 /nt
3
$820 /nt
4
$405 /nt
5
$405 /nt
6
$420 /nt
7
$475 /nt
8
$475 /nt
9
$430 /nt
10
$400 /nt
11
$400 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$415 /nt
14
$545 /nt
15
$535 /nt
16
$500 /nt
17
$465 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Cozy, comfortable and great view!

5
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 09/22/2020 to Tue, 09/29/2020
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this condo. It is in an excellent location along the river, and we had a superb view to fall foliage on the hillside. It is a smaller unit, but we had all the room and necessities we needed for our stay. We had a minor issue with the television connection, but after a quick call to Alpine Lodging, they took care of it immediately and remotely in minutes! Like most places in Telluride, we were within easy walking distance to downtown, restaurants, etc. The excellent walking path along the river was right next to our building.
Manager's Response: 
We're so happy that you had such a fantastic experience at the Viking and enjoyed your trip to Telluride. Thank you for staying with us; we'd love to welcome you back!

Clean and comfortable

4
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 08/06/2020 to Mon, 08/10/2020
The creek outside is great but can get noisy during the hot summer days
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for choosing the Viking Lodge! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We regret the noise on the busy summer days; we hope it didn't continue into the evening. When you return for another visit, we'd love to help you select an accommodation in a quieter location. Please come see us again!

Great place!

5
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 07/15/2020 to Sun, 07/19/2020
Nice place with a great location. Just clean that pool, a little too green for my kids to use.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for giving the Viking Lodge a five-star rating! We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We regret the condition of the pool, we will address it immediately and we thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back again!.

Great Trip to Telluride

3
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 02/29/2020 to Wed, 03/04/2020
Overall, this was a nice unit. The biggest issue we had was with the cleanliness. When arrive, we needed to wash the sheets and blankets due to them being dirty. The kitchen was also lacking in cleanliness. Outside of the cleanliness issues, the unit meant our needs.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for staying with us. This Viking Lodge unit has recently been remodeled, so everything is new and refreshed. We're very sorry to hear there were issues of this type during your stay. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to correct any issue, because we respond immediately to guest calls. We hope that you will visit us again when you return to Telluride.

Dated Room

3
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 07/13/2018 to Mon, 07/16/2018
Rainy Ridefest spent a little more time in the room. Could not get the two tv's working. No instructions to help you. Tiny kitchen needs help. Kitchen sink is a bar sink. Cannot wash dishes without getting water all over.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for the review of Viking Lodge #216. We apologize about the cable television. That seemed to be an issue for the entire town over Ride Fest weekend and the rain didn't help much. We hope to make a better impression on your next trip to Telluride and appreciate your business.

Maintenance Occurring the Bulk of the One Full Day We Stayed

2
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 05/22/2018 to Thu, 05/24/2018
While the room was in a great location, and very quaint - it was a bit annoying that there were workmen in our room from 9am to 12pm installing cable updates, and then still needed access a couple of times after 12pm finishing around 4pm. It was also frustrating that despite two sent emails requesting the rental agreement to sign ahead of time, I never received one and still had to physically go to the lodging office to check in.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for staying with us and we're sorry about the cable and internet company bothering you. That building was receiving a complete rewire to increase the quality of the internet and cable television and they were unable to reschedule. This will not be an issue with this unit going forward and we hope to make a better impression during your next visit.

Great location for lift access and ski out

4
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 02/11/2018 to Sat, 02/17/2018
A small but comfortable clean condo, could use a new TV in the livingroom and install a standard size sink in the kitchen so you could wash the dishes.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for the compliments on the condo. We've recommended to this owner that they purchase a better TV and we're looking at better options for the sink.

Below average for telluride

3
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 02/18/2017 to Mon, 02/20/2017
The kitchen was tiny and not up to the standards we are used to in telluride. I did not like parking on Main Street to check-in. A location with dedicated parking would be more convenient.
Manager's Response: 
We appreciate your feedback on your stay at Viking Lodge and on our check in location. Please note that if you are arriving after 4pm, we are happy to send you directions to by-pass coming to our Main Street office.

Viking Lodge

4
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 09/28/2016 to Mon, 10/03/2016
The unit was in a great location and comfortable but small and outdated.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Viking Lodge #216 is rated silver. It appears you may be better suited to a gold or platinum unit for your next stay. Our Sales Department is incredibly knowledgeable about our portfolio so please don't hesitate to ask them to suggest units based on ratings.

Viking Lodge

5
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/31/2016 to Wed, 08/03/2016
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for the overall rating!