You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
4 Guests
Age 18 and under.
3
  (3.0 5 reviews )

Description

Get a feel for Telluride in this updated, one-bedroom efficiency suite in town! This unit in Viking Lodge is located five minutes from Telluride’s historic main street along the River Trail, making it perfect for a summer or winter vacation!

Bedding: Queen bed, twin bunk bed. Sleeps 4.

This condo is located on the third floor of the Viking Lodge near the River Trail, gondola and downtown Telluride. Upon entering the unit, guests are welcomed into a living space, complete with a couch, TV with Roku streaming, kitchenette and small dining space for two people. The kitchenette has a stove, microwave and mini-fridge, but no oven.

Continue down the hallway to a cozy space with two bunk beds just outside the bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom has a vanity area and a shower/tub combo.

The bedroom is spacious, with a queen bed, TV, and patio doors that offer fresh mountain air and views of the mountains to the north.

The complex has a year-round swimming pool and hot tub, as well as permitted parking in a private lot. This unit gets one parking pass. The common laundry room has coin-operated washers and dryers for guest use.

*475 Square Feet*

Business License: #014598

Amenities

  • Complex Viking Lodge
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub Community
  • Rating Gold
  • View Mountain
  • Pool Community
  • Parking Complex
  • Deck Balcony
  • Laundry Complex
  • Skiing Nearby
  • Elevator
  • TV
  • TVs 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightly
08/12/19 - 08/28/19$209
08/29/19 - 09/02/19$359
09/03/19 - 09/11/19$209
09/12/19 - 09/15/19$359
09/16/19 - 10/19/19$179
10/20/19 - 11/26/19$159
11/27/19 - 12/19/19$259
12/20/19 - 01/04/20$489
01/05/20 - 02/13/20$259
02/14/20 - 02/16/20$389
02/17/20 - 03/06/20$309
03/07/20 - 03/21/20$389
03/22/20 - 04/05/20$259
04/06/20 - 05/20/20$169
05/21/20 - 06/16/20$209
06/17/20 - 06/21/20$359
06/22/20 - 07/01/20$209
07/02/20 - 07/04/20$279
07/05/20 - 07/09/20$209
07/10/20 - 07/12/20$279
07/13/20 - 09/02/20$209
09/03/20 - 09/07/20$359
09/08/20 - 09/16/20$209
09/17/20 - 09/20/20$359
09/21/20 - 10/18/20$179
10/19/20 - 11/24/20$169

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Bad Unit. Very mid represented.

1
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 03/16/2019 to Thu, 03/21/2019
The unit was dated and dirty. Just terrible. The shower valve was broken so getting hot water was like finding a needle in a hay stack. Heat was either off or full blast. If I were Telluride lodging I would not represent this unit. I friends half what we did for a great unit in the same building. We were totally cheated. You should be ashamed. The only redeeming quality is the that the lodging staff was extremely friendly and concerned about the situation.
Manager's Response: 
We are so sorry to hear you were displeased with the Viking Lodge. While we are not ashamed of representing this property, your maintenance concerns will be addressed. We would love the opportunity to book you into a more suitable accommodation on your next trip.

304

3
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 12/26/2018 to Mon, 12/31/2018
Property was adequate. We are very glad hot tub and pool in good shape. We felt room needs updated and stove top not adequate given one of two burners not working. Would like robes in rooms. Property was icy at bottom of steps. Thankful that key was left in lockbox given flight was very late and Telluride Express shuttle an hour behind more getting us to lodging well past 9:30 pm.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for your review; we have been working to repair the stove, and we will pass along your comments about the icy steps to the HOA. Hopefully, you enjoyed the rest of your trip and we hope you come back soon.

Exactly as described

4
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 06/20/2018 to Sun, 06/24/2018
We really enjoyed our stay and this unit. It was cozy and clean and has everything you need, including a clock radio to listen to the live Festival on KOTO. There was even a step stool in the closet for those short people using the High master bed. The two addtions that would have made this a 5* review would be a mirror in the master bedroom and at least a few windows/door with screens. Mosquitoes weren't bad this dry dry year, but large black winged creatures routinely flew in any open windows.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for the nice review of Viking Lodge 304. We're glad you enjoyed the unit and look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Telluride!

See comments below

4
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 01/13/2018 to Fri, 01/19/2018
I had asked if robes were available in the room nd was told yes. When we arrived we learned the unit did not have robes. This wouldn't have been an issue had we received a call, text or email zo we could pack one. I was also disappointed to learn I had to go to the office for keys. The email indicated signing and returning the rental agreement would allow for a lock box entry. We also had an issue when we tried to gave a hot bath after a showere, didn't seem like the water heater was set high enough. Other than those issues the unit was fine.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your patronage. None of our condos or homes have robes available and I apologize you we're told that. The particular condo you rented is one of the very few we have who's HOA doesn't allow lockboxes so the keys must be picked up at our main street office. We're certainly happy you enjoyed everything else about your stay and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Loved Telluride. Unit could use a few changes

3
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/02/2017 to Tue, 07/04/2017
The unit was okay. The bed was pretty comfortable, though excessively high off the ground. The living room has a tiny TV. Not a major issue since we didn't go to Telluride to watch TV. But it's corner mounted and could easily be at least be 30+ inches (it's closer to 20). It was somewhat difficult to watch. The biggest issue we had was with the temperature in the unit. I've learned to not expect AC in a ski town, which is fine. But the unit also doesn't have ceiling fans. So the only way to cool the top-floor unit was to open windows or doors, which is fine except that they're not screened and the mosquitoes were out in force. So we had to choose to stew in the heat or be feasted on by mosquitoes all night. Some window screens would have been awesome. Nothing major overall. Just some small things that would really add to the comfort of the stay.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for your review of Viking 304. We have definitely had quite the mosquito season this year. It's not typical to have such issues with the bugs! We are actively working to get screens on all windows, but we apologize for this inconvenience and discomfort. We do hope to have you back very soon.