You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
2 Guests
Age 18 and under.
4.142855
  (4.1 7 reviews )

Description

Quaint and serene lodge in Telluride by the San Miguel river!

Bedding: California king bed

Walk across the foot bridge to the Manitou Lodge on S. Fir Street. This hotel room is on the ground floor. The room has a California king bed, 32-inch flat screen TV, mini-fridge and a private bath with a shower only. There is also a small table with two chairs in the room. All 11 rooms at the Manitou Lodge have iron and ironing board, hairdryer and coffeemaker.

The Manitou Lodge has a common hot tub in the covered gazebo overlooking the river, designated ski lockers, common kitchen and TV room as well as a deck facing the river. The lodge is conveniently located right in Telluride by the San Miguel River, just two short blocks to Lift 8 and the free gondola, Main Street and Town Park.

Parking is on-street parking on a first-come-first-serve basis - A 'W' zone parking permit will be provided for you at check-in.

During the summer and winter season, a light breakfast with coffee and tea is available in the common room. No food or beverage service is provided during offseason.

*Square Feet: 299*

Business License: #3019

Amenities

  • Complex Manitou Lodge
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub Community
  • Rating Bronze
  • View East
  • Parking Street
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightly
04/08/19 - 05/22/19$109
05/23/19 - 06/18/19$149
06/19/19 - 06/23/19$279
06/24/19 - 07/02/19$149
07/03/19 - 07/04/19$199
07/05/19 - 07/11/19$149
07/12/19 - 07/14/19$279
07/15/19 - 08/08/19$149
08/09/19 - 08/11/19$199
08/12/19 - 08/28/19$149
08/29/19 - 09/02/19$279
09/03/19 - 09/11/19$149
09/12/19 - 09/15/19$279
09/16/19 - 10/19/19$129
10/20/19 - 11/26/19$109
11/27/19 - 12/19/19$159
12/20/19 - 01/04/20$249
01/05/20 - 02/13/20$159
02/14/20 - 02/16/20$209
02/17/20 - 03/06/20$169
03/07/20 - 03/21/20$209
03/22/20 - 04/05/20$159

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

6 Night Stay

4
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 02/24/2019 to Sat, 03/02/2019
Love the location of this place, so close to the gondola. The room was very clean, with plenty of space, except for the small shower. The lounge area allows for lots of friendly chatter over breakfast. One big disappointment - the hot tub did not work until my very last day of skiing! Otherwise, good value for the money.
Manager's Response: 
We’re glad you were able to enjoy the common areas of the Manitou Lodge, and do apologize for the hot tub inconvenience. The Manitou location is wonderful in summer, too! Hope to see you back.

Nice location, great views, friendly, helpful staff.

4
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 10/19/2018 to Mon, 10/22/2018
Nice stay, nice room. Parking was no problem. Shower is small, I am 6', 215 and was rubbing against the glass. A larger frame would find it difficult. Also, we made a call on the emergency line one night, got a recording. Received a call back on the way to next location a couple of days later.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Manitou Lodge #1! We're so glad you enjoyed your accommodations (aside from the smaller shower). We actually had some issues with the emergency line recently, but it has since been fixed. We're sorry you weren't able to touch base with someone at that time. We hope to see you again soon!

Parking is an issue

3
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 09/29/2018 to Sun, 09/30/2018
Due to the lack of parking, we will not be staying there again. We looked for parking in the "W" area and found nothing. We finally called and paid Alberto $20.00 to park in the dirt lot .
Manager's Response: 
We're so sorry to hear about your issue with the parking. Parking is one of the issues everyone has in Telluride. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Great Location along River Trail

4
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 09/15/2017 to Mon, 09/18/2017
This is a great location within walking distance of all that Telluride has to offer.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for your review of the Manitou Lodge. It does have one of the best locations in Telluride.

Great place to stay for skiing!

4
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 02/12/2017 to Wed, 02/15/2017
Everything was great! Check in by Ryan went smoothly even though we checked in early. The only issue was the breakfast person (lady) came late on Feb 15 and was attempting to get things started at 7:00 AM while several other guests started their own breakfast. Conflict with voices raised for 5 minutes or so. Not a pleasant experience. 1 star service. The other breakfast person (man) on Feb 13 and 14 was outstanding. Came early, was quite, and had several items ready before 7:00 AM. 5 star service from him.
Manager's Response: 
It sounds like the Manitou Lodge was a perfect fit for you! Thank you for your review.

Can't beat the location and the price

5
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 01/23/2017 to Fri, 01/27/2017
This is the perfect accommodation for a single or a couple in Telluride. Just 1 easy block to the gondola and easy walking access to a ton of great restaurants and Telluride's main Street. The east side of town is THE place to be for an easy vacation.
Manager's Response: 
It sounds like the Manitou Lodge was a perfect fit for you! Thank you for your review.

Super place, super location

5
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 06/15/2016 to Mon, 06/20/2016
super place, super location
Manager's Response: 
We couldn't agree more. We hope you to see you again at the Manitou Lodge.