You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
2 Guests
Age 18 and under.
3.75
  (3.8 8 reviews )

Description

This updated king hotel room is a great option for anyone looking for a pet-friendly rental with a great location.

Bedding: King

The Mountainside Inn is located along the San Miguel River in the heart of Telluride. It is comprised of four separate buildings, all of which are two floors with stair access (no elevators).

Guests enter this hotel room on the first floor of the 200 building at the Mountainside Inn. This hotel room has a king bed, flatscreen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, fan and humidifier. The bathroom has a step-in shower, separate water closet and granite countertops.

This unit has one parking spot in the courtyard parking or public parking lot next door; a permit is required. Parking is first-come, first-served. Complimentary wifi is included. A huge complex hot tub is on the patio overlooking the river (closed early April to mid-May and late Oct. to late Nov.). Coin laundry is available. There is no A/C at this property.

The Mountainside Inn is just two blocks from the grocery store, and about a 10-minute walk from historic downtown Telluride. The river trail offers a delightful path through town, and the free in-town shuttle picks up about a 1/2-block from the Inn.

This room is pet-friendly with prior notification and a $30/night pet fee. Pet fees will be charged at check-in.

*273 Square Feet*

Business License: #17440

Amenities

  • Complex Mountainside Inn
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub Community
  • Rating Silver
  • Parking Complex
  • Laundry Complex
  • Pets Allowed
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 1

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
$185 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$175 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$170 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$175 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$330 /nt
21
$330 /nt
22
$335 /nt
23
$335 /nt
24
$345 /nt
25
$335 /nt
26
$335 /nt
27
$320 /nt
28
$315 /nt
29
$315 /nt
30
$395 /nt
31
$400 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$345 /nt
2
$345 /nt
3
$330 /nt
4
$180 /nt
5
$180 /nt
6
$180 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$210 /nt
9
$210 /nt
10
$195 /nt
11
$180 /nt
12
$175 /nt
13
$180 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$240 /nt
18
$225 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$175 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$210 /nt
23
$210 /nt
24
$195 /nt
25
$175 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$175 /nt
28
$205 /nt
29
$210 /nt
30
$215 /nt
31
$195 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$185 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$180 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$215 /nt
6
$220 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$180 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$205 /nt
12
$290 /nt
13
$295 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$265 /nt
16
$195 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$230 /nt
19
$230 /nt
20
$225 /nt
21
$205 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$215 /nt
25
$235 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$220 /nt
28
$205 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$210 /nt
5
$265 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$240 /nt
8
$230 /nt
9
$225 /nt
10
$225 /nt
11
$240 /nt
12
$255 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$230 /nt
15
$220 /nt
16
$210 /nt
17
$210 /nt
18
$225 /nt
19
$235 /nt
20
$225 /nt
21
$210 /nt
22
$205 /nt
23
$195 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$210 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$210 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
31
$165 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$185 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$180 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$165 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$165 /nt
28
$210 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$205 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$175 /nt
12
$180 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$355 /nt
17
$370 /nt
18
$375 /nt
19
$385 /nt
20
$370 /nt
21
$340 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$170 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$185 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$170 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$230 /nt
3
$235 /nt
4
$225 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$170 /nt
8
$240 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$255 /nt
11
$240 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$175 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$210 /nt
17
$205 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$210 /nt
24
$205 /nt
25
$185 /nt
26
$175 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$185 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$210 /nt
31
$200 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$185 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$180 /nt
5
$195 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$195 /nt
8
$180 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$170 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$175 /nt
20
$195 /nt
21
$180 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$175 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$215 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
31
$175 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$375 /nt
5
$330 /nt
6
$320 /nt
7
$305 /nt
8
$315 /nt
9
$340 /nt
10
$375 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$375 /nt
18
$375 /nt
19
$330 /nt
20
$315 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$185 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$165 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$170 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$205 /nt
9
$205 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$165 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
31
$165 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$170 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$375 /nt
20
$380 /nt
21
$460 /nt
22
$460 /nt
23
$470 /nt
24
$485 /nt
25
$490 /nt
26
$470 /nt
27
$465 /nt
28
$470 /nt
29
$505 /nt
30
$615 /nt
31
$645 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$535 /nt
2
$485 /nt
3
$475 /nt
4
$235 /nt
5
$235 /nt
6
$245 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$235 /nt
11
$230 /nt
12
$230 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$315 /nt
15
$310 /nt
16
$290 /nt
17
$270 /nt
18
$225 /nt
19
$230 /nt
20
$245 /nt
21
$270 /nt
22
$270 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$230 /nt
25
$220 /nt
26
$230 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$255 /nt
31
$240 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$225 /nt
2
$235 /nt
3
$255 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$285 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$245 /nt
8
$235 /nt
9
$240 /nt
10
$270 /nt
11
$290 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$265 /nt
14
$255 /nt
15
$240 /nt
16
$245 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$385 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$245 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
25
26
27
28
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Bare bones accommodations

3
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 07/10/2020 to Mon, 07/13/2020
Our dog was with us, which probably explains why our "view" was the driveway. Had to keep the blind down the entire time we were there. The carpet was filthy and, no, it wasn't from our dog. I wiped up a water spill and a LOT of dirt came up. The sheets and towels were clean. The room has no personality, which is o.k., I guess. It was hot during the day (no a.c.), but cooled down with a fan at night. It was quiet at night, even considering our room faced the driveway. If you're staying with a dog and willing to pay an extra $30 PER NIGHT, this place is fine. But if you're looking for something a little more upscale, this isn't the place for you.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for taking the time to offer this valuable feedback. We are working hard with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope you will consider one of many unique options with Alpine Lodging Telluride on your next trip. Emily Nolan ~ Assistant General Manager

Nice stay

4
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 02/09/2020 to Mon, 02/10/2020
Third time staying at Mountainside. Always have had a good experience. One thing I've noticed is the rooms, in terms of furnishing and finishes, really vary even though the price is the same. So if you get a room you like, try to request it for your next visit. This last visit we were on the bottom floor, and the room was very musty/mildew-smelling. My allergies were acting up by the time we left. I attribute that to mildew as it was otherwise lightly snowing outside. The rooms are clean, and I was granted an hour early check-in which I really appreciated. The location next to the Valley Floor trails, Lift 7 and Carhenge is super convenient.
Manager's Response: 
We were glad to host you again at the Mountainside Inn in Telluride! Our units are individually owned and customized throughout the Inn. This particular room that you stayed in was a pet-friendly unit. That could possibly be the origin of the allergies that you experienced? Feel free to request a "pet-free" room for your next visit. I will forward this feedback to our owners and we are glad that you like the location and hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Lisa Sims-Assistant General Manager

Great time in Telluride

5
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 09/30/2019 to Tue, 10/01/2019
Made an overnight stay in Telluride to catch the fall foliage and enjoy this beautiful mountain town. Mountainside Inn is always our first choice and they never disappoint. Super friendly staff and clean comfortable accommodations.
Manager's Response: 
What a joy to read and this is what we work for - the best for our guests and we are pleased you found it so again. Many thanks and we'll look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Heather White, General Manager

In town, Comfy, & most Affordable

5
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 03/19/2019 to Wed, 03/20/2019
Mountainside Inn is the perfect answer to comfortable, in town (near the Coonskin Lift) and more reasonably priced Telluride accommodation. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, hot tub.
Manager's Response: 
It is always good to hear of this kind of experience and we thank you for taking the time to make the review. We will see you again soon, we do hope. SIncerely, Heather White, General Manager and the Mountainside Inn/Alpine Lodging Team

Good stay

4
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 03/09/2018 to Mon, 03/12/2018
As described- affordable, clean, slightly outdated rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Great place for being on a budget in Telluride. Getting on the 7 chair was a convenience and easy to get back to the hotel.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! The Mountainside Inn greatly appreciates your opinion. We hope to see you again for your next stay. Sincerely, Andrew Lucas

Horrible bed and drapes that are too small

2
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 10/13/2017 to Mon, 10/16/2017
The bed was rock hard and wasn't an actual king size bed, but rather two twins pushed together. That would have been fine if there had been a pad on top to mask the huge seam in the middle. The drapes on the windows were too small as well and a lot of light got through.
Manager's Response: 
I am sorry to hear that your bed was not comfortable.We will talk with our housekeepers, as the beds have a sheepskin pad and a matress pad for comfort.We appreciate the feed back and as always will do all that we can to remedy the situation.

Not what I expected

2
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 09/17/2017 to Mon, 09/18/2017
Considering the $288.00 for the night, I thought the lodging overpriced. The room was super-small, and the facility not only outdated, but in need of renovation. Perhaps people coming to ski are less concerned with accommodations?? The one plus was the friendly and helpful staff.
Manager's Response: 
During the Festival our rates do go up considerably. The Inn was built in the 70's and is older. While we have renovated a number of things, we do so conservatively to keep our costs to the guests down and keep it affordable.. Many thanks for your review. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

Great location and even better staff!

5
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/09/2017 to Mon, 07/10/2017
I've stayed here twice and am always impressed by the staff. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. The location of the hotel is perfect, and I'd say it's the best deal in Telluride!
Manager's Response: 
When we have guests like you, it's easy to be agreeable! Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Heather White