You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
2 Guests
Age 18 and under.
4
  (4.0 11 reviews )

Description

This updated riverside room at the Mountainside Inn is a great affordable spot for couples and their pet!

Bedding: King

The Mountainside Inn is located along the San Miguel River in the heart of Telluride. It is comprised of four separate buildings, all of which are two floors with stair access (no elevators).

This hotel room is located on the first floor along the river and has been upgraded to improve guest comfort. The room features a king bed, flatscreen TV with cable, mini-fridge, microwave, fan and humidifier. The bathroom has a step-in shower, granite countertops, a separate water closet, and a hairdryer.

This unit has one parking spot in the courtyard parking or public parking lot next door; a permit is required. Parking is first-come, first-served. Complimentary wifi is included. A huge complex hot tub is on the patio overlooking the river (closed early April to mid-May and late Oct. to late Nov.). Coin laundry is available. There is no A/C at this property.

The Mountainside Inn is just two blocks from the grocery store, and about a 10-minute walk from historic downtown Telluride. The river trail offers a delightful path through town, and the free in-town shuttle picks up about a 1/2-block from the Inn.

This room is pet-friendly with prior notification and a $30/night pet fee. Pet fees will be charged at check-in.

*273 Square Feet*

Business License: #18140

Amenities

  • Complex Mountainside Inn
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub Community
  • Rating Silver
  • Parking Complex
  • Laundry Complex
  • Pets Allowed
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 1

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
$185 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$175 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$170 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$175 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$330 /nt
21
$330 /nt
22
$335 /nt
23
$335 /nt
24
$345 /nt
25
$335 /nt
26
$335 /nt
27
$320 /nt
28
$315 /nt
29
$315 /nt
30
$395 /nt
31
$400 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$345 /nt
2
$345 /nt
3
$330 /nt
4
$180 /nt
5
$180 /nt
6
$180 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$210 /nt
9
$210 /nt
10
$195 /nt
11
$180 /nt
12
$175 /nt
13
$180 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$240 /nt
18
$225 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$175 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$210 /nt
23
$210 /nt
24
$195 /nt
25
$175 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$175 /nt
28
$205 /nt
29
$210 /nt
30
$215 /nt
31
$195 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$185 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$180 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$215 /nt
6
$220 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$180 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$205 /nt
12
$290 /nt
13
$295 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$265 /nt
16
$195 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$230 /nt
19
$230 /nt
20
$225 /nt
21
$205 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$215 /nt
25
$235 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$220 /nt
28
$205 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$210 /nt
5
$265 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$240 /nt
8
$230 /nt
9
$225 /nt
10
$225 /nt
11
$240 /nt
12
$255 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$230 /nt
15
$220 /nt
16
$210 /nt
17
$210 /nt
18
$225 /nt
19
$235 /nt
20
$225 /nt
21
$210 /nt
22
$205 /nt
23
$195 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$210 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$210 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
31
$165 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$185 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$180 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$165 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$165 /nt
28
$210 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$205 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$175 /nt
12
$180 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$355 /nt
17
$370 /nt
18
$375 /nt
19
$385 /nt
20
$370 /nt
21
$340 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$170 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$185 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$170 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$230 /nt
3
$235 /nt
4
$225 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$170 /nt
8
$240 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$255 /nt
11
$240 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$175 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$210 /nt
17
$205 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$170 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$210 /nt
24
$205 /nt
25
$185 /nt
26
$175 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$185 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$210 /nt
31
$200 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$185 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$180 /nt
5
$195 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$195 /nt
8
$180 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$170 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$175 /nt
20
$195 /nt
21
$180 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$175 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$215 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
31
$175 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$375 /nt
5
$330 /nt
6
$320 /nt
7
$305 /nt
8
$315 /nt
9
$340 /nt
10
$375 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$375 /nt
18
$375 /nt
19
$330 /nt
20
$315 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$185 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$165 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$170 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$205 /nt
9
$205 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$165 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
31
$165 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$170 /nt
27
$170 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$170 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$375 /nt
20
$380 /nt
21
$460 /nt
22
$460 /nt
23
$470 /nt
24
$485 /nt
25
$490 /nt
26
$470 /nt
27
$465 /nt
28
$470 /nt
29
$505 /nt
30
$615 /nt
31
$645 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$535 /nt
2
$485 /nt
3
$475 /nt
4
$235 /nt
5
$235 /nt
6
$245 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$235 /nt
11
$230 /nt
12
$230 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$315 /nt
15
$310 /nt
16
$290 /nt
17
$270 /nt
18
$225 /nt
19
$230 /nt
20
$245 /nt
21
$270 /nt
22
$270 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$230 /nt
25
$220 /nt
26
$230 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$255 /nt
31
$240 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$225 /nt
2
$235 /nt
3
$255 /nt
4
$280 /nt
5
$285 /nt
6
$260 /nt
7
$245 /nt
8
$235 /nt
9
$240 /nt
10
$270 /nt
11
$290 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$265 /nt
14
$255 /nt
15
$240 /nt
16
$245 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$385 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$245 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
25
26
27
28
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Overall very nice accommodations

4
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 06/19/2020 to Sat, 06/20/2020
Reservation was easy to make, friendly office staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, all essentials for a good nights sleep. Parking was only issue, we have handicap placard and could not park close to building.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Mountainside Inn. We are thrilled to hear we provided all the essentials and that you enjoyed your stay! We are quite sorry to hear about the parking issue and hope that we can assist in solving that situation on your next stay. Emily Nolan-Assistant General Manager

Solid Place to Stay

4
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 01/05/2020 to Sat, 01/11/2020
The Mountainside Inn was a good place to stay. The bed was fine, the room was good, the shower was hot, the heat worked well, and the staff was really kind and helpful. All places in Telluride are pricey, and this place was much more than what I normally spend on lodging. However, I was pleased overall with this place. I'd definitely stay here again, but it's not a high-end resort hotel. It is a solid, no frills place in an expensive destination.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you that you 'get' the Mountainside Inn. We appreciate the thorough and kind review. We hope you do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White, GM

Good basic accommodations

4
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 06/20/2019 to Mon, 06/24/2019
The room was quiet, clean and had the advertised amenities. Feels like a good motel room. Only flaw was less than great water pressure.
Manager's Response: 
We thank you for your review and did check out the water pressure at sink and shower. It may have been a number of guests using water at the same time as it is full pressure now. Sincerely, Heather White, GM

Horrible management

1
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 03/12/2019 to Sat, 03/16/2019
This place ripped us off. Never stay here.
Manager's Response: 
Dear Guest: Since you booked through a third party, you were made aware of the cancellation policy at the time of booking. I'm sorry for your discomfort over this and just a note to clarify that you did not stay here. Sincerely, Heather White, General Manager

Convenient and Comfortable

5
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 09/04/2018 to Fri, 09/07/2018
The Mountainside Inn is convenient for walking anywhere in Telluride. The room was comfortable and roomy enough for the two of us. The staff was very welcoming and helpful in helping us with Telluride recommendations.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're pleased you found the Mountainside Inn comfortable and our staff accommodating. See you soon! Sincerely, Heather White

security breach

3
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 07/09/2018 to Thu, 07/12/2018
Maid entered room sometime before 10 a.m. on July 12 checkout. She removed my personal belongings and set on floor in hallway while she cleaned room. After a walk, I returned to room about 9:45 a.m. to finish packing up and found my stuff outside in hall and not secure. Maid was maybe half through cleaning room. I entered room and showed maid the clock (9:48 a.m.) and she left. She, however, had no way of knowing if this was even my room or not. This represents an unacceptable compromise of security.
Manager's Response: 
Per the General Manager's direct call to you last week, we have taken corrective action with the Housekeeping staff to ensure this issue does not occur again. Please accept our apology for your breach of personal space as we will continue to improve our staff's performance. Sincerely, Andrew Lucas Assistant General Manager

Comfortable

5
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 09/21/2017 to Sat, 09/23/2017
We enjoyed our stay here. It was cozy and quiet.
Manager's Response: 
This pleases us that you found us so. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White, Manager

Quiet and comfortable

5
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 08/14/2017 to Wed, 08/16/2017
Our stay was extremely comfortable. The room Inn was quiet but close to all the happenings in town. We will definitely stay again. Heather was very helpful
Manager's Response: 
So nice of you to take the time to write a review. We love having you here and hope you return soon.

rating our stay at Mountainside

4
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 08/11/2017 to Sun, 08/13/2017
This was my second visit with Mountainside. I came back because of the fine treatment I received the first time. We were not disappointed. We really appreciated how dog friendly you are. We did have a problem with the cable t.v. but other than that I would highly recommend to anyone that is a four legger lover.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for the review. We love including the pups as they are "part of the family". We are sorry to hear you were having trouble with your TV. Please feel free to contact us directly if you are having any trouble and we will take care of it. We hope to see you back in Telluride at the Mountainside Inn soon.

Fine place to stay

5
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 06/22/2017 to Fri, 06/23/2017
Nice place to stay. Room was right next to the water and very comfortable and clean.
Manager's Response: 
You were able to enjoy a riverside unit in the 200 building on the first floor. The river seems to make Telluride 'spectacular. We are pleased you could enjoy it. Thank you for taking the time to review.

Price is right

4
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 07/15/2016 to Sat, 07/16/2016
comfortable, clean, nice location, price is right