You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
4 Guests
Age 18 and under.
4.5
  (4.5 8 reviews )

Description

Mountainside Inn is Telluride's most affordable property, conveniently located along the San Miguel river and just 200 yards to lift #7!

This unit does not face along the River and is on the second floor with stairs access only. Common hot tub open during regular season from 10 am to 10 pm. Common coin op W/D in located building 200.

1BR/1BA condo with split king bed (can be set up as a king bed OR 2 twins), queen sofa sleeper and full kitchen. On top floor (of 2 floors) with stair access.

*500 sq. ft*

*This room is pet-friendly with prior notification at $30/night pet fee*

*Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a mid week clean on the 3rd day of stay. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis*

Limited courtyard parking, additional lot parking available.

Business License # 3013


Amenities

  • Complex Mountainside Inn
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub Community
  • Rating Bronze
  • Parking Complex
  • Laundry Complex
  • Pets Allowed
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TV's 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightly
11/21/18 - 12/24/18$209
12/25/18 - 01/05/19$369
01/06/19 - 02/14/19$209
02/15/19 - 03/23/19$229
03/24/19 - 04/07/19$209
04/08/19 - 05/22/19$119
05/23/19 - 06/18/19$179
06/19/19 - 06/23/19$309
06/24/19 - 07/02/19$179
07/03/19 - 07/04/19$239
07/05/19 - 07/11/19$179
07/12/19 - 07/14/19$309
07/15/19 - 08/28/19$179
08/29/19 - 09/02/19$309
09/03/19 - 09/11/19$179
09/12/19 - 09/15/19$309
09/16/19 - 10/19/19$139
10/20/19 - 11/26/19$119

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Mountainside Inn

3
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 10/28/2018 to Wed, 10/31/2018
The apartment is very comfortable and the location is perfect for getting into town. Dogs are welcome too. But the hot tub was closed and we were not told when we made our non-refundable deposit. Also disappointed to find the tram closed. Be sure to check when making your reservation. Otherwise, the staff took great care of us and tried to find a hot tub we could use.
Manager's Response: 
We are pleased you came to stay and hope you return again. Yes, during off season we do close the hot tub for maintenance and repairs. We typically send prearrival emails to notify guests. Sincerely, Heather White, Manager

Excellent

5
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 09/08/2018 to Sun, 09/09/2018
Our stay was perfect. Our room was the perfect set-up for our family (two children and dog).
Manager's Response: 
It was great that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to review. Sincerely, Heather White, General Manager

Reasonably-priced, well-located accommodations

4
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 05/24/2018 to Sat, 05/26/2018
We booked through a service although next time I would book directly. The first room we were given was very small and disappointing. Luckily, the front desk was able to move us to a one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen on the second floor of building 2. These accommodations were much better and only cost slightly more. Cori at the front desk was amazing...she even helped us bring all our bags upstairs. I would stay here again but only if I booked directly and knew
Manager's Response: 
We encourage you to give us a call your next time in Telluride and we would love to give you a repeat guest discount to stay with us! We will pass on the kind words to Cori and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Andrew Lucas

Great stay and great price!

5
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 04/13/2018 to Sun, 04/15/2018
We stayed during Telluride's shoulder season and it was great. Room was clean and cozy and the staff is wonderful and helpful. Being a slower time of the year it was quite and exactly what we needed. Thanks!
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for leaving a review! The Off Season is a great time to go on a hike and take advantage of a quite Telluride. Sincerely, Andrew Lucas

Good value

4
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 03/12/2018 to Fri, 03/16/2018
Excelent property for the room cost. Short walking distance to chair 7 that takes you to the village. Ski out to the property. Walk to restaurants and Main Street. Simple but clean with all that you need and good view from the mountain.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for leaving a review! We at The Mountainside Inn strive to provide an affordable stay for all guest and provide a high level of quality and service. We hope to see you again, Sincerely Andrew Lucas

Value in Telluride

5
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 10/01/2017 to Wed, 10/04/2017
Simple, comfortable, sparking clean, with an outstanding staff ready to help. Functional kitchen. Large hot tub. Great location. Special kudoos to Heather and staff.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for sharing this review with us. We love receiving feed back from our guests as it keeps us abreast of how we are doing. We stirve to make your stay comfortable and hope you will come back soon !

Mountainside Inn #222

5
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 07/07/2017 to Mon, 07/10/2017
Mountainside Inn is a great place to stay in Telluride. I stay here just about every time I'm in Telluride, which is at least once per year. Good value for price, although rates seem to go up every year, especially during festivals, but that happens everywhere. Clean, decent furnishings, comfortable beds. Room #222 is a suite, sleeps 3-4 comfortably (2 single beds in separate bedroom plus convertible couch in living room). Suite also has full kitchen, dining table for 4, and living room with 2 plush chairs in addition to aforementioned couch, plus an open "closet" area, and, of course, bathroom. Staff at the Mountainside are always friendly, helpful, professional, and appreciative of guests. Will definitely be back.
Manager's Response: 
Telluride is fortunate to have visitors like you come and stay. You make us a better place. Thanks for your grateful review and we are grateful in turn for your business at Mountainside Inn. Sincerely, Heather White

Best Value in Telluride

5
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 03/08/2017 to Fri, 03/10/2017
Love this place. Close to everything in town, friendliness of staff is unmatched. Rooms are spacious and the homemade bread for breakfast in lobby is the best!!
Manager's Response: 
We thank you for your review. We offer a little ‘skier’s breakfast’ in the winter only that is not advertised and is just a little ‘thank you’ to our guests. I am happy you enjoyed it. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White, Manager