You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
4 Guests
Age 18 and under.
4.583335
  (4.6 12 reviews )

Description

This newly-updated one-bedroom suite is a great affordable pet-friendly option for anyone looking for ease of access to the slopes and the town of Telluride!

Bedding: Split-king and double sofa-sleeper

The Mountainside Inn is located along the San Miguel River in the heart of Telluride. It is comprised of four separate buildings, all of which are two floors with stair access (no elevators).

Guests enter this one-bedroom suite on the second floor of the Mountainside Inn in the 200 building. Upon entering the room, guests are welcomed into a large living space with a pullout double sleeper sofa, a flatscreen TV and dining area for four. The adjacent kitchen has updated granite countertops, four-burner stove and oven, microwave, toaster, refrigerator, dishwasher, kettle and all of the utensils needed to cook a complete meal.

The bedroom is located down a short hallway, which has a large storage area/closet. The bedroom has a split-king bed (king bed that can be made into two twins) and a flatscreen TV. The bathroom is located off of the hallway and has a step-in shower, separate water closet and granite countertops.

This unit has one parking spot in the courtyard parking or public parking lot next door; a permit is required. Parking is first-come, first-served. Complimentary wifi is included. A huge complex hot tub is on the patio overlooking the river (closed early April to mid-May and late Oct. to late Nov.). Coin laundry is available. There is no A/C at this property.

The Mountainside Inn is just two blocks from the grocery store, and about a 10-minute walk from historic downtown Telluride. The river trail offers a delightful path through town, and the free in-town shuttle picks up about a 1/2-block from the Inn.

This suite is pet-friendly with prior notification and a $30/night pet fee. Pet fees will be charged at check-in.

*500 Square Feet*

Business License: #003013

Amenities

  • Complex Mountainside Inn
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub Community
  • Rating Silver
  • Parking Complex
  • Laundry Complex
  • Pets Allowed
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 2

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
$220 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$225 /nt
2
$230 /nt
3
$225 /nt
4
$240 /nt
5
$245 /nt
6
$230 /nt
7
$225 /nt
8
$230 /nt
9
$230 /nt
10
$240 /nt
11
$260 /nt
12
$270 /nt
13
$245 /nt
14
$255 /nt
15
$265 /nt
16
$265 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$389 /nt
19
$389 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
$500 /nt
23
$500 /nt
24
$515 /nt
25
$550 /nt
26
$555 /nt
27
$525 /nt
28
$515 /nt
29
$515 /nt
30
$575 /nt
31
$590 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$520 /nt
2
$525 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$285 /nt
5
$285 /nt
6
$285 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$335 /nt
9
$335 /nt
10
$305 /nt
11
$285 /nt
12
$280 /nt
13
$280 /nt
14
$295 /nt
15
$415 /nt
16
$410 /nt
17
$380 /nt
18
$355 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$280 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$330 /nt
23
$330 /nt
24
$305 /nt
25
$280 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$280 /nt
28
$305 /nt
29
$335 /nt
30
$340 /nt
31
$310 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$290 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$285 /nt
4
$315 /nt
5
$340 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$315 /nt
8
$305 /nt
9
$285 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$330 /nt
12
$460 /nt
13
$465 /nt
14
$435 /nt
15
$425 /nt
16
$290 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$335 /nt
19
$365 /nt
20
$355 /nt
21
$325 /nt
22
$320 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$340 /nt
26
$405 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$320 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$315 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$330 /nt
5
$420 /nt
6
$400 /nt
7
$380 /nt
8
$370 /nt
9
$355 /nt
10
$355 /nt
11
$380 /nt
12
$400 /nt
13
$385 /nt
14
$360 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$335 /nt
17
$335 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$375 /nt
20
$360 /nt
21
$335 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$310 /nt
24
$315 /nt
25
$335 /nt
26
$340 /nt
27
$335 /nt
28
$305 /nt
29
$230 /nt
30
$220 /nt
31
$230 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$295 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$290 /nt
4
$265 /nt
5
$255 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$205 /nt
8
$220 /nt
9
$225 /nt
10
$215 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$210 /nt
17
$205 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$210 /nt
15
$205 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$205 /nt
20
$205 /nt
21
$220 /nt
22
$215 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$210 /nt
25
$205 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$215 /nt
28
$335 /nt
29
$335 /nt
30
$315 /nt
31
$325 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$220 /nt
2
$225 /nt
3
$235 /nt
4
$255 /nt
5
$255 /nt
6
$235 /nt
7
$230 /nt
8
$230 /nt
9
$245 /nt
10
$255 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$280 /nt
13
$255 /nt
14
$235 /nt
15
$295 /nt
16
$565 /nt
17
$590 /nt
18
$595 /nt
19
$610 /nt
20
$585 /nt
21
$540 /nt
22
$240 /nt
23
$270 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$305 /nt
26
$315 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$240 /nt
29
$245 /nt
30
$270 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$305 /nt
2
$365 /nt
3
$375 /nt
4
$355 /nt
5
$255 /nt
6
$255 /nt
7
$270 /nt
8
$385 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$405 /nt
11
$380 /nt
12
$260 /nt
13
$265 /nt
14
$280 /nt
15
$310 /nt
16
$330 /nt
17
$325 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$270 /nt
20
$270 /nt
21
$290 /nt
22
$315 /nt
23
$335 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$295 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$270 /nt
28
$290 /nt
29
$320 /nt
30
$330 /nt
31
$320 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$295 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$265 /nt
4
$285 /nt
5
$310 /nt
6
$320 /nt
7
$310 /nt
8
$280 /nt
9
$265 /nt
10
$255 /nt
11
$270 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$315 /nt
14
$295 /nt
15
$265 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$240 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$310 /nt
21
$285 /nt
22
$245 /nt
23
$230 /nt
24
$230 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$310 /nt
28
$315 /nt
29
$255 /nt
30
$240 /nt
31
$240 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$515 /nt
2
$550 /nt
3
$625 /nt
4
$595 /nt
5
$525 /nt
6
$510 /nt
7
$485 /nt
8
$500 /nt
9
$540 /nt
10
$595 /nt
11
$315 /nt
12
$245 /nt
13
$225 /nt
14
$225 /nt
15
$240 /nt
16
$340 /nt
17
$600 /nt
18
$595 /nt
19
$525 /nt
20
$500 /nt
21
$220 /nt
22
$230 /nt
23
$260 /nt
24
$295 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$245 /nt
27
$210 /nt
28
$210 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$235 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$270 /nt
2
$280 /nt
3
$235 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$220 /nt
8
$325 /nt
9
$325 /nt
10
$295 /nt
11
$265 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$210 /nt
15
$235 /nt
16
$235 /nt
17
$210 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$205 /nt
22
$220 /nt
23
$220 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$210 /nt
30
$210 /nt
31
$200 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$205 /nt
6
$205 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$210 /nt
12
$220 /nt
13
$220 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$240 /nt
20
$235 /nt
21
$225 /nt
22
$220 /nt
23
$220 /nt
24
$255 /nt
25
$260 /nt
26
$270 /nt
27
$270 /nt
28
$255 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$205 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$210 /nt
2
$215 /nt
3
$230 /nt
4
$230 /nt
5
$215 /nt
6
$220 /nt
7
$225 /nt
8
$230 /nt
9
$240 /nt
10
$255 /nt
11
$255 /nt
12
$245 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$260 /nt
15
$260 /nt
16
$265 /nt
17
$290 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$595 /nt
20
$605 /nt
21
$615 /nt
22
$615 /nt
23
$625 /nt
24
$650 /nt
25
$655 /nt
26
$740 /nt
27
$740 /nt
28
$745 /nt
29
$795 /nt
30
$975 /nt
31
$1,020 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$850 /nt
2
$765 /nt
3
$750 /nt
4
$370 /nt
5
$370 /nt
6
$385 /nt
7
$435 /nt
8
$435 /nt
9
$400 /nt
10
$370 /nt
11
$365 /nt
12
$365 /nt
13
$385 /nt
14
$500 /nt
15
$490 /nt
16
$460 /nt
17
$425 /nt
18
$355 /nt
19
$365 /nt
20
$390 /nt
21
$430 /nt
22
$430 /nt
23
$395 /nt
24
$365 /nt
25
$355 /nt
26
$365 /nt
27
$395 /nt
28
$430 /nt
29
$440 /nt
30
$405 /nt
31
$380 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$360 /nt
2
$370 /nt
3
$405 /nt
4
$445 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$410 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$370 /nt
9
$380 /nt
10
$425 /nt
11
$460 /nt
12
$465 /nt
13
$420 /nt
14
$405 /nt
15
$375 /nt
16
$390 /nt
17
$435 /nt
18
$615 /nt
19
$610 /nt
20
$565 /nt
21
$560 /nt
22
$385 /nt
23
$400 /nt
24
$440 /nt
25
$475 /nt
26
$450 /nt
27
$420 /nt
28
$410 /nt
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Great value and great location

4
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/19/2020 to Wed, 07/22/2020
We were pleasantly surprised at the niceness of our hotel room. We had stayed here many years ago and it was pretty bare bones. The location can’t be beat, but the interiors were dated and not super clean. This time, things had improved! New flooring, granite counters in the kitchen and bathroom, and full kitchen were great! A few things that could still be improved: bed was hard and was 2 twins pushed together instead of a king. We knew this in advance, but it still was weird having a seam between my husband and i. Also, no headboard. The walls in the bedroom had drip stains on them, so some new wallpaper or paint would improve the look. Shower was small, dated, and had a tiny sweet spot for temperature (either cold or super hot). Bathroom was missing a towel bar so we had a hard time drying towels. Floor looked good but felt a little grimey (needed mopped). Kitchen table was good in size, but looked worn and dirty (grout between tiles was dark and had stuff in it). The location is amazing and so is the price!
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Mountainside Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed the unit. We hope to welcome you back as a guest again soon! Emily ~ Assistant General Manager

Great Location and Great Rates

5
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 02/13/2020 to Mon, 02/17/2020
We love the Telluride Mountainside Inn. Close to the lift, easy walk town, quiet neighbors, cool hot tub, and a great staff. The rooms and furniture are in good shape and everything works. Last year we stayed at a different place and the parking at the other place was horrible. The Carhenge lot at TMI is convenient and there is always a place to park when we arrive.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for the sweet comments and feedback! We are so thankful that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Lisa Sims-Assitant General Manager

First time in Telluride

5
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 06/27/2019 to Sat, 06/29/2019
Overall, Mountainside was a good place to stay on our first trip to Telluride. The location conveniently located to all amenities in the town and quick walk to the gondola for easy access to Mountain Village.
Manager's Response: 
So happy you found us so and we are having a wonderful weather year. Hope you can come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White, Manager

Perfect

5
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 06/19/2019 to Mon, 06/24/2019
We couldn’t have been happier with our stay. Love the proximity - everything is within walking distance. The kitchen allowed us to make meals most days instead of having to buy out. Perfect size for a family of 4!
Manager's Response: 
That is the great thing about the kitchenettes at Mountainside Inn. Thank you for staying with Mountainside Inn. Sincerely, Heather White, GM

Mountainside Inn

3
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 10/28/2018 to Wed, 10/31/2018
The apartment is very comfortable and the location is perfect for getting into town. Dogs are welcome too. But the hot tub was closed and we were not told when we made our non-refundable deposit. Also disappointed to find the tram closed. Be sure to check when making your reservation. Otherwise, the staff took great care of us and tried to find a hot tub we could use.
Manager's Response: 
We are pleased you came to stay and hope you return again. Yes, during off season we do close the hot tub for maintenance and repairs. We typically send prearrival emails to notify guests. Sincerely, Heather White, Manager

Excellent

5
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 09/08/2018 to Sun, 09/09/2018
Our stay was perfect. Our room was the perfect set-up for our family (two children and dog).
Manager's Response: 
It was great that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to review. Sincerely, Heather White, General Manager

Reasonably-priced, well-located accommodations

4
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 05/24/2018 to Sat, 05/26/2018
We booked through a service although next time I would book directly. The first room we were given was very small and disappointing. Luckily, the front desk was able to move us to a one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen on the second floor of building 2. These accommodations were much better and only cost slightly more. Cori at the front desk was amazing...she even helped us bring all our bags upstairs. I would stay here again but only if I booked directly and knew
Manager's Response: 
We encourage you to give us a call your next time in Telluride and we would love to give you a repeat guest discount to stay with us! We will pass on the kind words to Cori and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Andrew Lucas

Great stay and great price!

5
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 04/13/2018 to Sun, 04/15/2018
We stayed during Telluride's shoulder season and it was great. Room was clean and cozy and the staff is wonderful and helpful. Being a slower time of the year it was quite and exactly what we needed. Thanks!
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for leaving a review! The Off Season is a great time to go on a hike and take advantage of a quite Telluride. Sincerely, Andrew Lucas

Good value

4
Dates Stayed: 
Mon, 03/12/2018 to Fri, 03/16/2018
Excelent property for the room cost. Short walking distance to chair 7 that takes you to the village. Ski out to the property. Walk to restaurants and Main Street. Simple but clean with all that you need and good view from the mountain.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for leaving a review! We at The Mountainside Inn strive to provide an affordable stay for all guest and provide a high level of quality and service. We hope to see you again, Sincerely Andrew Lucas

Value in Telluride

5
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 10/01/2017 to Wed, 10/04/2017
Simple, comfortable, sparking clean, with an outstanding staff ready to help. Functional kitchen. Large hot tub. Great location. Special kudoos to Heather and staff.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for sharing this review with us. We love receiving feed back from our guests as it keeps us abreast of how we are doing. We stirve to make your stay comfortable and hope you will come back soon !

Mountainside Inn #222

5
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 07/07/2017 to Mon, 07/10/2017
Mountainside Inn is a great place to stay in Telluride. I stay here just about every time I'm in Telluride, which is at least once per year. Good value for price, although rates seem to go up every year, especially during festivals, but that happens everywhere. Clean, decent furnishings, comfortable beds. Room #222 is a suite, sleeps 3-4 comfortably (2 single beds in separate bedroom plus convertible couch in living room). Suite also has full kitchen, dining table for 4, and living room with 2 plush chairs in addition to aforementioned couch, plus an open "closet" area, and, of course, bathroom. Staff at the Mountainside are always friendly, helpful, professional, and appreciative of guests. Will definitely be back.
Manager's Response: 
Telluride is fortunate to have visitors like you come and stay. You make us a better place. Thanks for your grateful review and we are grateful in turn for your business at Mountainside Inn. Sincerely, Heather White

Best Value in Telluride

5
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 03/08/2017 to Fri, 03/10/2017
Love this place. Close to everything in town, friendliness of staff is unmatched. Rooms are spacious and the homemade bread for breakfast in lobby is the best!!
Manager's Response: 
We thank you for your review. We offer a little ‘skier’s breakfast’ in the winter only that is not advertised and is just a little ‘thank you’ to our guests. I am happy you enjoyed it. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White, Manager