You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
10 Guests
Age 18 and under.
3.333335
  (3.3 3 reviews )

Description

Located right off main street and only a block from lift 7, the grocery store and deli; Mountain House East is sure to please!

Bedding: Queen, double, two sets of bunks, queen sleeper sofa

You enter from the second floor and there are three levels to the condo. Entering the home from a landing with boot bench, half a flight up is the living room, dining and kitchen area. The living room has comfortable decor with a 42-inch flat-screen TV with Roku, DVD player and a queen sleeper sofa. The dining area has seating for six. Right off the living room is the deck with wonderful views of the ski area.

Upstairs is the master suite with a 32-inch flat screen TV, queen bed and private bathroom with a shower/tub combo. Downstairs from the living room are the second and third bedrooms and the second bathroom. The second bedroom has a double bed and 19-inch flat screen TV. The third bedroom has two sets of bunk beds. The second bathroom is off this hallway and has a shower/tub combo.

This condo also includes carport parking for one car, an additional parking space for another car outside of the carport, wifi, and a private washer and dryer.

The Mountain House East is an ideal location for summer fun and festivals in Telluride - a 10-minute walk down the main street to Town Park, a block from the Palm Theater, and trails just blocks away in every direction. In winter, the Coonskin Lift (Lift #7) is a block south and Valley Floor nordic trails are a 5-minute walk west.

*1,951 Square Feet*

Business License: #003568

Amenities

  • Complex Private Homes
  • High Speed Internet
  • Rating Bronze
  • View South
  • Parking Covered
  • Deck Deck
  • Laundry Private
  • Skiing Nearby
  • TV
  • TVs 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightly
09/16/19 - 11/26/19$319
11/27/19 - 12/19/19$439
12/20/19 - 01/04/20$859
01/05/20 - 02/13/20$459
02/14/20 - 02/16/20$639
02/17/20 - 03/06/20$509
03/07/20 - 03/21/20$639
03/22/20 - 04/05/20$439
04/06/20 - 05/20/20$259
05/21/20 - 06/16/20$339
06/17/20 - 06/21/20$619
06/22/20 - 07/01/20$339
07/02/20 - 07/04/20$469
07/05/20 - 07/09/20$339
07/10/20 - 07/12/20$469
07/13/20 - 09/02/20$339
09/03/20 - 09/07/20$619
09/08/20 - 09/16/20$339
09/17/20 - 09/20/20$619
09/21/20 - 10/18/20$319
10/19/20 - 11/24/20$259

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Disappointing Hospitality Service

2
Dates Stayed: 
Wed, 10/10/2018 to Mon, 10/15/2018
Telluride Colorado is an amazingly, gorgeous location. Unfortunately, the Telluride Alpine Lodge needs to improve their hospitality service. Our party ran out of the basic toiletries and amenities that were supposed to be provided for the entire stay, but we ran out of all toiletries within 2.5 days or our 5 night/6 day stay. We contacted the rental office by phone about 4 times until we able to speak with someone. They were friendly and seemed to have no problem to request for the cleaning service to replenish our toiletries, but it never happened. The rest of our stay was going back and forth with the rental office trying to get the supplies needed. We arrived 10/10/18, requested amenities replenishment on 10/13/18, and left on 10/15/18 with no resolution to our lack of toiletries. The house was nice but needs a little improvement in the paint and cleaning. The carpets were a little dingy on the staircase to the living room, the pans teflon was scratched and peeling some pans were dented, some of the glass dishware was chipped and cracked and the knives need to be sharpened or replaced.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Mountain House East. We're bummed to hear you had an unsatisfactory stay. We do supply toiletries to our guests for their stays, so we're sorry you were not restocked upon request. We'll look into the paint and other dishware. Thanks so much for staying with us - we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Dated

3
Dates Stayed: 
Sat, 03/10/2018 to Tue, 03/13/2018
Telluride was awesome! The location of this house is perfect for a ski trip, the walk is only a couple blocks to the town lift. Grocery store is next door. The gondola to the resort is only a 10 minute walk. The reason for only a 3 star rating is the condition of the condo. Everything is dated and needs to be upgraded... smelled musty when we arrived, the interior is most likely original and very dated. The kitchen was not very well stocked (metal utensils with non-stick pans is not good), no kitchen towels, not enough bathroom towels for a group, the deck is nice but the boards should be replaced if you want to be able to stand out there without shoes on. I did not call and ask for towels or utensil, which I'm sure we could have, but I would expect that those are basic supplies that would be provided. Overall, the company was easy to work with in booking, the location of the property is great, but the unit is dated and showing lots of wear/tear. This unit should get updated from floor to ceiling. Compared to other places we have stayed for similar cost per night, this was the most run down. I would not stay in this unit again without it being updated. Hopefully this is viewed a constructive criticism and not and purely negative, this place would be 5 star if it didn't feel like everything was original to when it was built.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for your review and kind words about Telluride and Alpine Lodging. We've passed these comments on to the owner of the property and are hopeful some improvements will be made this spring. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit and, again, we appreciate your business.

Dual Sport Base Camp

5
Dates Stayed: 
Tue, 06/27/2017 to Sat, 07/01/2017
The absolute perfect location to base out of for motorcycle adventuring.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for your review of Mountain House East. It sounds like it was the perfect fit for your group!