You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
4 Guests
Age 18 and under.
3
  (3.0 3 reviews )

Description

Snug against the base of the ski hill, the Etta Place condos are efficient and convenient.

This 1-bedroom/1-bath has a queen bed and queen sofa-sleeper.

Enter this ground floor unit to find a living room with TV with Roku, VCR, and stereo, small kitchen and dining area. Full views of Ajax Peak at the end of the box canyon and the base of the Milkrun ski run fill the windows. The deck with the hot tub is just off the front porch.

In the bedroom is a queen bed and TV. The bathroom, accessible from the short hallway, has a shower only. This unit has complimentary wifi.

The complex is ski-in/ski-out via Lift #7 (Coonskin lift) and common laundry room (coin-op). There is also a common outdoor hot tub at the complex. Please note that this condo has NO DESIGNATED PARKING. A parking permit will be provided for one vehicle in the Shandoka parking lot on a first come, first served basis.

From the Etta Place complex, you can easily walk to historic downtown Telluride, just 5 blocks away. Access to the trails on the Valley Floor and skiing/snowboarding via Lift #7 are right out your door.

Square Feet: 459

Business License: #016100

Amenities

  • Complex Etta Place One
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub Community
  • Rating Silver
  • View East
  • Parking Permitted Public Lot
  • Deck Patio
  • Laundry Complex
  • Skiing Ski in/out
  • TV
  • TVs 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightly
08/12/19 - 08/28/19$199
08/29/19 - 09/02/19$339
09/03/19 - 09/11/19$199
09/12/19 - 09/15/19$339
09/16/19 - 10/19/19$159
10/20/19 - 11/26/19$139
11/27/19 - 12/19/19$259
12/20/19 - 01/04/20$489
01/05/20 - 02/13/20$259
02/14/20 - 02/16/20$389
02/17/20 - 03/06/20$309
03/07/20 - 03/21/20$389
03/22/20 - 04/05/20$259
04/06/20 - 05/20/20$159
05/21/20 - 06/16/20$199
06/17/20 - 06/21/20$339
06/22/20 - 07/01/20$199
07/02/20 - 07/04/20$269
07/05/20 - 07/09/20$199
07/10/20 - 07/12/20$269
07/13/20 - 09/02/20$199
09/03/20 - 09/07/20$339
09/08/20 - 09/16/20$199
09/17/20 - 09/20/20$339
09/21/20 - 10/18/20$169
10/19/20 - 11/24/20$159

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Bare Bones

1
Dates Stayed: 
Thu, 03/21/2019 to Sat, 03/23/2019
Location GREAT but the condo was TINY, amenities poor (ROKU TV is not a good solution for cable.) Hot tub did not work and that was extremely disappointing. Kitchen was truly falling apart - cabinet drawers falling out, stove from early '70s.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for letting us know about the issues in the unit. Each of our vacation rentals is privately owned, and we will certainly let the owners know the kitchen is in need of repair. The hot tub is managed by the HOA and we have no control over that. We have plenty of other options in town and we'd love to find you something more fitting for you for your next stay. Don't hesitate to reach out and we'll find you something up to your standards.

Acceptable, not the best place I've stayed

3
Dates Stayed: 
Sun, 07/29/2018 to Fri, 08/03/2018
Check-in extremely cumbersome. Had to wait more than 2 hours, not able to check in until after 4:30 PM. At first office staff didn't even give me the option of keeping my luggage at the check-in location so I had to lug it around for the first 1.5 hours. Light in foyer didn't work properly. Unclear housekeeping standards...towels not changed. I had expected some housekeeping during stay, received none. Furnishings pretty sparse.
Manager's Response: 
Thanks for the review of Etta Place 1. As our pre-arrival communication states, our check-in time is 4 p.m. and we do not offer daily housekeeping as part of our standard rates. We do that so we may keep our rates as low as possible but always offer to housekeep for those who desire to pay for it. We show you were notified the room was ready at 3:50 p.m. and you were checked in at 4:06 p.m. Again, we're sorry about the delay but we try and overcommunicate our check-in time to avoid any disappointment. Hopefully, we're able to get you an early check-in on your next visit. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Great Spot

5
Dates Stayed: 
Fri, 09/15/2017 to Mon, 09/18/2017
Grabbed the parking pass downtown and checked in early. Very clean with easy access. A little noisy due to parking lot and neighbors but not bad, at all. Nice comfortable shower and bath and all applicants were newish and worked. The internet/ wifi was aweful but no other complaints.
Manager's Response: 
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Etta Place. It shoulds like it was a good choice for your stay! Thank you for the feed back on the Internet as well. Our bandwidth is usually fine or our little town, but during big festivals, it isn't enough. We are working with the town and vendors to improve this.